Tyrone Mears

• Tyrone Mears

Hey guys just wondering....what's the story with Tyrone Mears? Was he called for the Gold Cup? If not why would he not be called up? He is definitely our top right back and it would be great to have him in the tournament. - T.K.

well his name was on the preliminary roster of 30, but that can change
    http://www.concacaf.com/competitions...ail.aspx?id=19

I thought he turned us down so as not to spoil his chances for an England call-up. At least, I hope he did.

Top right back?!? Why yuh seh suh?

Thanks Za appreciate the info. - T.K.

I thought he turned us down so as not to spoil his chances for an England call-up. At least, I hope he did.

Top right back?!? Why yuh seh suh?
          Thanks for the info Mo. I say that because I can't think of anyone we have who is better than he is. He is a tough customer. - T.K.

Yuh nuh watch NPL on Sundays ??

Right back is definitely a position where the team has a serious lack of depth. We have had the problem for quite some time. Hopefully we will not see any more Gerald Neil experiments (What a disaster)

Mangoes and bananas! Him not wearing enoug padding that would put a medieval knight to shame!