• Can Jamaica beat any top team?

Simply NO!

Jamaica played against Haiti and El salvador recently. What were the results?

What would be the the result if the US had played the above teams?

Look. Gold Cup is here. Why not wait for the answer then.

The first round GK games will give us the answer the forum is looking for.
    Last edited by HL; June 25, 2009, 01:57 PM.

Did the US lose any games recently?

I assume it was not to the number one ranked team.

Give thanks for the US win but you nah fi tek swipe at the sweetheart.
    Wha happen she a gi you bun now?

Check out Jamaica's record since Whitmore and Barnes take over.

de wife and the sweet-art will never be frens

A have to keep dem apart Assasin.

The US loss with 10 men in 2 confed games 'ssasin.

Watch the a$$ing Costa Rica gwine get in the return match.
      Last edited by HL; June 25, 2009, 02:34 PM.

Slow your roll.

The ball is round.

Jamaica can beat ANY team on a given day.

I suspect you thought at one point that Jamaica could never play Brazil in a competition and draw... looks like you have not learned.

...any team can beat any team...

Jamaica after '98 is far from being impressive.

again: the opportunity to show will come in the Gold Cup.

'ole yuh horses!!

HL;171729]Simply NO!
            One deggeh deggeh win ina tournament an yuh ave suh much mout? Yuh nuh supposed to be supapowah?
            Whey yuh ah compare yuh side wid yaad fah? Why yuh nuh guh pon one Spanish forum go brag?
            but ah wha dis faada?

No doubt if Jamaica spent the billions on football that the the US has in the last 20 or so years... we would not be having this discussion.

Given its circumstances US performance in football is not impressive in fact it is pretty pathetic given its huge focus on the problem... but it may be impressive to simple minded sycophants of which you are an excellent example.

Jamaica played against Haiti and El salvador recently. What were the results?
            what were they?

What would be the the result if the US had played the above teams?
            Only Jah know dat.

The first round GK games will give us the answer the forum is looking for.
            Those games will generally reflect the preparation of the teams... not their potential.
            The USA has the benefit of excellent GK preparation while Jamaica is chasing down players on vacation to go to Cayman for a further vacation.... that's the unfortunate prep work.

Ah dat yuh ah wait pon fi brag?

Guhwhey!!!

I posted this in response to someone's post titled: Jamaica can beat any top team.

US is not any great team at all watch the Haiti game and understand that Jamaica CR or any of those teams can beat US any day, Us strength is organization and teamwork, that is it, when the other teams learn, no when the other administrations learn that the secret is continuity and imposing the long term vision we will see a different COncacaf, Haiti and Jamaica, el Sal, Hond are all hurry up transition quickly flung togther teams you cannot compete consistently like that thus US will continue to dominate the region.

Haiti played a 3rd. 11 Us squad.

there were 4 players who were capped in that game...

Haiti played a 3rd. 11 Us squad.

there were 4 players who were capped in that game...
                    yeah,will i doubt that we could have dun better with this sorry ass squad we have,good job haiti well dun
                    out of many one people

Listen US 1st, 2nd or 3rd ranked squad is not much difference between the guys, US strength is not in skill, creativity or physical attributes, the US team has decent to good athletes that are well conditioned and play the same style of ball, their system their vision and style of play is well suited for the region, that consistency is carrying them. The problem with the US style is when they get out of Concacaf they are outplayed becuase then the skill level start to count as everybody else is well conditioned and disciplined at those levels.

I posted this in response to someone's post titled: Jamaica can beat any top team.
                        you wish for forgiveness?

not granted.

whey yuh know 'bout football? yuh evva play footbal, eh? yuh know how much LIVE match HL watch?

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                            The problem with the US style is when they get out of Concacaf they are outplayed becuase then the skill level start to count as everybody else is well conditioned and disciplined at those levels.
                            Sounds like somebody slept through the Confederations Cup.

snicker