Bad news Jangle, we get sheg! FSC will only

• Bad news Jangle, we get sheg! FSC will only

be showing the USA in the group stage. Fockery! Wonder if ESPN a duh anything?

LIVE, EXCLUSIVE ENGLISH-LANGUAGE COVERAGE OF CONCACAF GOLD CUP 2009 BEGINS JULY 4 ON FOX SOCCER CHANNELby FOXSports.com

add this RSS blog email print
    Updated: June 17, 2009, 1:18 PM EDT Los Angeles, CA - Fox Soccer Channel kicks off its live and exclusive English-language coverage of the CONCACAF Gold Cup 2009 on Saturday, July 4 at 8:30 p.m. ET with the U.S. Men's National Team battling Grenada at Qwest Field in Seattle, Wash.

Fox Soccer Channel will also feature the Americans' early-round matches vs. Honduras on Wednesday, July 8 and against Haiti on Saturday, July 11. Additional live coverage includes one match from each of the knockout stages, culminating with the finals on Sunday, July 26 at Giants Stadium in East Rutherford, N.J.
    The network's announcing team will feature play-by-play from Max Bretos plus color commentary from former U.S. National Team star Christopher Sullivan. All telecasts will begin with a live, half-hour Gold Cup pregame show and feature a 30-minute postgame show.

Gold Cup action on July 4 will be part of a doubleheader with live Major League Soccer coverage. Immediately following the U.S.-Grenada clash, studio host Todd Grisham will take viewers to an MLS Saturday on FSC showdown between the Los Angeles Galaxy and New England Revolution at 11 p.m. ET.

Held at an unprecedented 13 stadiums across the United States, the 12-team CONCACAF Gold Cup 2009 brings together top national teams from North America, Central America and the Caribbean. Held biennially, the U.S. has captured four of the previous nine competitions, including 2007 when Fox Soccer Channel provided live, exclusive English-language coverage of the Americans' dramatic 2-1 victory over rival Mexico in the Final.

Saturday, July 4 - 8:30 p.m. ET United States vs. Grenada
    Wednesday, July 8 - 8:30 p.m. ET United States vs. Honduras
    Saturday, July 11 - 6:30 p.m. ET United States vs. Haiti
    Sat. or Sun., July 18 or 19 - TBD Quarterfinal
    Thursday, July 23 - TBD Semifinal
    Sunday, July 26 - 2:30 p.m. ET Final

Note: All times listed include a half-hour pre-game show; knockout stage telecasts will feature the United States if it advances.

ALMSHOUSE!!!!!!! Bwoy we caan win eeh? Another almshouse business is the ridiculous travelling that the teams will encounter during the group stages. I would presume that the Gold Cup organisers would undertake the cost of the travel and accomodation for each team.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Did you hear FSC dissing ESPN last night for not cutting away from college baseball to show a game with the US they had advertised?

FSC did not mince words and called ESPN, "the so-called world leader in sports" and went on to advise them that maybe college sports should go to ESPN 360 when there are any possibility of conflicts.,

Did you hear FSC dissing ESPN last night for not cutting away from college baseball to show a game with the US they had advertised?

FSC did not mince words and called ESPN, "the so-called world leader in sports" and went on to advise them that maybe college sports should go to ESPN 360 when there are any possibility of conflicts.,
        No! I guess I should have watched the news last night.

ESPN is a joke when it comes to showing real football in the USA.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

But if this Confederation Cup is anything to go by then you can say they are making lots of efforts to make up for it...they have showed practically every game so far.

True. They would be the greatest thing since slice bread fe me once they start showing La Liga. Then Lazie caan chat to me!!!

ESPN is a frigging a$$hole!!!!! So yesterday evening was very depressing for me after hearing the news about the King's death. I got home about 6:45 pm and "ley-leyed" bout the place and watched all the King's tributes on tv. At 9, switched to my favourite summer show "So You Think You Can Dance". I noticed that something was being taped on the DVR. Checked it and saw that it was the Brazil vs SA game. I figured it was a repeat because it SHOULD have been shown earlier in the day. Flicked through to MAKE SURE that the earlier showing WAS actually taped. Smiled when I saw that it was taped. Went ahead and cancelled the current taping. At 10 pm, watched about 15 minutes of the news thenswitched over to Fox Sports to catch a little of the day's happenings. Went to the kitchen and popped a bottle of Carona. Settled in to watch the TAPED Brazil vs SA game with my great analytical footballing mind. Pressed play and saw a Lacrosse game going on. Hmmm, no problem, maybe an overrun. Fast forward, only to realize that the entire recording was about 5 minutes. NO FOCKING GAME!!!! THE FOCKING IDIOTS AT ESPN BUMPED THE GAME FOR A FOCKING LACROSSE GAME!!!! And these are the same people who are going to be broadcasting La Liga come the new season!!!! God help us!!!!

ESPN is having internal conflict at the moment with some a the old analyst them still giving soccer a fight. I saw Jim Rome yesterday saying even though the US win(while showing the highlights, I guess he had to) soccer will never get big in this country.

I simply think it is a defense mechanism they have used to some effect but with younger, hungrier analyasts who have even played the game going into the booth and a deamnd by the population they the old analysts are forced in a corner.

They have it on demand on ESPN 360 and when did Beenie Man die?

I think espn just picked up the sentana package in the us.. so you will see more epl on there

Where did you hear that OJ? Setanta's website says that the EPL games picked up by Setanta were for the UK only. Let us know!!

ESPN is having internal conflict at the moment with some a the old analyst them still giving soccer a fight. I saw Jim Rome yesterday saying even though the US win(while showing the highlights, I guess he had to) soccer will never get big in this country.

I simply think it is a defense mechanism they have used to some effect but with younger, hungrier analyasts who have even played the game going into the booth and a deamnd by the population they the old analysts are forced in a corner.
                          They believe that they are different. When they realise that they are human too, then they will realise that resistance (from the glory of ball) is futile! Futile I say, futile.

When I first read it, I said to myself: "Is jus now Jangle find out seh Natty Bob dead?" Then I remembered, while the King long gone, the sad news is that now di Prince gone too.