The US

• The US

A pretty much times nuh man stop hating and work with the program.
    There are many negitive to soccer in the US but you can't blame the US for trying and organizing.

The US have a very good organized structure at ever level you can imagine. The have worked and trained their coaches. They have organized their teams and show up for each and every tournament by winning their regions. They have organized the best college soccer system in the world producing many professionals including players going to the EPL.

The fact is many sit down and don't get involve in any shape or form and then cuss the system, just like they did in Jamaica. Get involve and get the system better then criticise the negitives. The better American system you have the better Jamaica's team will be. There is no doubt that we have benefitted from the American soccer, just look at the make up of our national team.

The American system is not the system of 20 years ago, and give credit when credit is due. America may not be world beater but they have competed with any and every second tier team and on a good day like yesterday they will beat a top team.

Good Work USA.

I dont know about the best college system in the world , I wouldnt argue if you say the best in N.America.

The fact is the stronger the USA gets the stronger Concacaf gets , not just us .Another fact is Jamaica isnt as reliant on it as we were in the past .Our players can leave straight from the NPL to a contract in europe where at one thime the A league and a MLS contract was thier destination or a collegiate soccer scholarship was the ambition.

I applaud what the USA is doing and I hope for the best , because it is in our interest , its another avenue that must and should be exploited by Jamaican football.

Its a multi million dollar organization that is competing with world leagues and Concacaf should be glad that we have a product like this to showcase the world, moreso than the other Multi million dollar league in Concacaf ( Mexico) because it is all inclusive , its tries to bring together all of concacaf nationalties , the english speaking carribbean , central america and of course N .America.It tries to exploit its immigrant base to its national and international benefits , i.e Adu and altidore , Cunningham etc.

The Mexicans are out for themselves and central america, we see it in thier leagues where central americans , even S Americans are heavily recruited, where is thier investment in english speaking concacaf countries/islands .

America concacaf owes you alot .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Can you tell me a better college system? Scholarships are given, players from all over the world are accepted and it turns out so many pro soccer players.

You have players from all over Europe trying to get in the US college system.

We are very much reliant on the US system again just look at our squad. How many of the players in it have benefitted in one way or another?

Are you telling me that the Soccer powers of the world doesnt have a college system ? Europe & Brazil specifically.How do you know what kind of quality is coming in from europe ?

Are you arguing recruitment policy or quality of the game ?

Lets just say I disagree with you, is it the best recruiting policy in the Americas in terms of quality I remember Rene making a statement that they have an excellent college system in Brazil .

Like you told zep bring yor stats for Europe, Japan, australia and Brazil , is it quality or recruiting policy we are arguing about , because one does not necessarrily flow with the other.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

the fact is no other college system in the world turn out more pro soccer players.

The fact is most of the other countries have their players in pro system long before college.

Many Brazillians come to the US to go to college to play soccer. Where is the reverse?

OK you are arguing recruitment , you could have a point but show me your stats .

Defenitely not quality as I dont see many of them from Europe and Brazil going back home to make thier national teams or even club teams .

U college system mainly benefits the MLS but more importantly they players can get a bachelors or a masters and graduate with a life skill other than playing football.

it is not ideal but not every player recruited by a pro club makes it as a pro so there is something to be said about it.