Jamaica can beat the top teams too

Do you believe there is a GULF between our players?

Our players still do not run off the ball, pass, shoot our control the ball as well as the US players. Dribbling we are ahead, but we are way behind in the other departments. And tactically they are miles behind.

If we address the youth we can quickly close the gap.

Do you believe there is a GULF between our players?
        It simple, tek the sentiments out of it. How many Jamaican players could walk into the USA starting team? How many Americans could walk into our team? I recall a play where the Spanish team was camped outside the USA box the ball came to Donovan who (apparently because he isn't as skilled as our players) played a SIMPLE one time pass which allowed his team to relieve the pressure.

Many of you here love talk bout our players being more skilled blah blah ... well where has all this 'skill' gotten us? We still a try fi win the GC, we can't even mek the hex .... I wonder why? Oh yeah, the coach? the finances? the ref?

How many American players have scored over 10 goals for an EPL team and is currently playing? How many goals did Donovan score in the Germany league?

Last time I check King also play for us, Ricardo Bibi Gardner is a legend at Bolton and that is not because of lack of talent. In my book you can't even compare Donavon to Bibi or Fuller.

Most of the US players are not playing top tier football or even second tier football outside of the US on a weekly basis. Where is Freddie Adu, Altidore, and the rest playing.

Dempsey is playing for Fulham and he is not necessarily a starter, depend on which week it is. Most of the other US players are playing in second tier league like our players and are achieving not much than ours so where is the gulf. Tell me unless the club managers nuh know nothing.

Remember the great Eddie Johnson and Freddy Adu who was not in class with Luton Shelton? Where are they now?

As for Fuller I remember when you said he couldn't be compare with Manu players so it is nothing new to you to see what under your nose.

Many of our players could not make the USA team because of the US coaches' mentality and what they are looking for in their players. It doesn't necessarily mean that our players are not good enough. It would probably be the same way for any US player trying to make our team. It comes down to what both coaches are looking for in the players and how they fit into their system.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

How many American players have scored over 10 goals for an EPL team and is currently playing? How many goals did Donovan score in the Germany league?

Last time I check King also play for us, Ricardo Bibi Gardner is a legend at Bolton and that is not because of lack of talent. In my book you can't even compare Donavon to Bibi or Fuller.

Most of the US players are not playing top tier football or even second tier football outside of the US on a weekly basis. Where is Freddie Adu, Altidore, and the rest playing.

Dempsey is playing for Fulham and he is not necessarily a starter, depend on which week it is. Most of the other US players are playing in second tier league like our players and are achieving not much than ours so where is the gulf. Tell me unless the club managers nuh know nothing.

Remember the great Eddie Johnson and Freddy Adu who was not in class with Luton Shelton? Where are they now?

As for Fuller I remember when you said he couldn't be compare with Manu players so it is nothing new to you to see what under your nose.
              You seem fascinated with club ball ... well .. despite all the "mediocre" players the USA have they'll be playing in the final of a FIFA competition on Sunday, they will certainly be back in South Africa this time next year. Meanwhile Jamaicans still hyping about some very "skilled" players that haven't delivered.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                Our players still do not run off the ball, pass, shoot our control the ball as well as the US players. Dribbling we are ahead, but we are way behind in the other departments. And tactically they are miles behind.

If we address the youth we can quickly close the gap.
                Oh 5hit! I didn't see this post. Sass ... Jangle ... read this. The man basically said it 4 lines and me a waste server space.

the fact is I gave them credit where it is due

In their organizational skill and discipline not in the gulf of talent of their players that you see.

We are not very good as a team but no fret we have a lot of company including the very great England.

the fact is I gave them credit where it is due

In their organizational skill and discipline not in the gulf of talent of their players that you see.

We are not very good as a team but no fret we have a lot of company including the very great England.
                    England? !!! Really now? England practically qualify fi South Africa already.

So you also think there is a gulf between their players and ours?

Explain to me how they don't fit in well into most other organize teams at club level. Can you, Lazie or Zeppo explain that?

So you also think there is a gulf between their players and ours?

Explain to me how they don't fit in well into most other organize teams at club level. Can you, Lazie or Zeppo explain that?
                        Of course there is a huge gulf. There are things that our players do that the average player does not do that allows clubs to overlook these weakness. Ricardo Fuller's ability to dribble is FAR beyond that of the average player and as a result, when you combine that with his pace, teams were willing to overlook his conversion ratio and decision making. Most of our products aren't as talented as Fuller, so their lacking in basic areas will not be overlooked.

Luton's touch, decision making and movement off the ball is at the level of a lower league level player. His pace makes team overlook that.

WIth most of our players it is the same story. The ones who are extremley gifted will still be signed and the flaws ignored.

There is a reason why a player as talented as Stew Peas, Omar Daley and JJ struggles in lower league teams and then when they improve their decision making, rapidly improve and are considered among the best in their division.

The difference between the players is evident at the U-17 level right up to the seniors. Fixing the youth with close the gap.

Wow! You'd believe the last few times we played the US in a FIFA sanctioned competition wi pick up 6-0!

Can someone remind me of the last 3 or 4 scores between the two teams?

Wow! You'd believe the last few times we played the US in a FIFA sanctioned competition wi pick up 6-0!

We nuh win none!

The difference is evident when the clubs, youth and senior teams play each other.

So I guess the American players have no flaws?

Eddie Johnson have better touch than Luton? was he America's striker for a few years?

We can go through it player fi player and come up with a better team but not a gulf. The only Gulf between us a the Gulf of Mexico when it comes to players.

The only real impressive player I see is Bradley, I like Torres, and Dempsey and the young forward but they do have their weakness as well.