It's Yankee power as soccer slays fĂștbol!

That monkey will never come off their backs until they win a World Cup title. They always enter each tournament as one of the favourites. What that loss has done is to destroy their air of invincibility and has given other teams a blueprint on how to beat them. They do not have experienced world beaters within their team who can pick up the players and the team on their backs and carry them during difficult games.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You build step by step.

Truss mi this far better than carrying that air of invincibility into the mundial and then flopping first match.

Dont sleep on Spain next year.

dem still naw go do nothing. Here is my US$1 bet. Show me your money.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Match you with 1 CHF. By next year it aggo werth more! LoL

Did Spain REALLY have 29!! shots ????

What were the Spanish shooting at ?

15 Corners !?!

What the.. ?

South Africa is not in the same football class as the US........... (I humbly state ).

I recall watchin' a friendly between SA/USA in SA. The US won!!

Torres: Back to square one

Anyone expecting Spain to be in a state of shock after USA put an end to their historic runs of 15 consecutive wins and 35 games unbeaten should think again. Speaking to FIFA.com at the end of his side's 2-0 FIFA Confederations Cup semi-final defeat to the Americans, Fernando Torres vowed that La Roja will be going all out to win the play-off for third place and start all over again.

"What hurts most is going out in the semi-finals of a big competition, not the end of the run," explained the Liverpool goal-getter. "We knew that we couldn't possibly win every single game from now to the end of our careers and that the run would have to come to an end some day. We just didn't expect it to be here in South Africa, but that's the way it is. These things happen when you least expect them."

(continue)

willi i agree...remember colomdia in '94? they had no plan B because they had been impressive fr some years going into the WC...we all recall the escobar OG and that they were knocked out in the first round...

Originally posted by Me View Post
                    TK, I hope you see how mi yute Dempsey kick up big side.
                    Me I hope you see that I have alerted the authorities to Dempsey's whereabouts and he will soon be locked up.

In all seriousness he played his best game in probably a year against Spain for the national team. It was nice seeing him play at a high level for the US again. In the first two games of the group stage he was certainly the most villified(sp?) player. It will be nice if he can carry that forward into qualifying. - T.K.