• If a tree falls in the forest and no one hears

did it make a sound?

That is the sad thing about this US victory... nubaddi inna America nah guh notice. Really sad!

if a tree falls in the forest and no-one is there to hear it, will it still crush your car?

PR, this is the info age. Trust me it's heard here in
      the states. Only pretend not to hear when they lose and achieve nothing.
      US don't react well to losses.

Peter comm'on now man...du bettah dan dat!

Everytime the US football team finds the answer...you'all change the question.

keen mind

if a tree falls in the forest and no-one is there to hear it, will it still crush your car?
            Why you park you car in de forest?

Well, it will be reported on ESPN, so people who watch ESPN will hear about it; same with FOX SOCCER and GOL...but outside of the football fans, very few will understand the significance.

As for it being reported on local TV news sports casts and local newspapers, that is a total crapshoot. Sad fi true.

Synopsis of the 6:30 PM sportscast in Milwaukee:

1. Baseball: Milwaukee Brewers vs. Minnesota Twins. Will the struggling Brewers make a trade for pitching or hitting?

2. Basketball: Discussing yesterday's trade made by the Milwaukee Bucks

3. Football: Green Bay Packers' safety Nick Collins is unhappy and wants a contract extension. Anthony Smith could challenge for Collins' job.

4. The sports anchor, at Miller Park, mentions USA's win over Spain. He kids news anchor Mike Jacobs who TIVO'ed the game. Jacobs is a national-level referee and very prominent in Milwaukee's soccer community.

Thank God somebody understands my point! This is a significant achievement for US "soccer"; other than the aficionados, who is paying attention and giving the team the recognition it deserves?

Well - there you go!! The summary speaks for itself. I am in England and CNN and BBC news have repeated it about 60 times since the final whistle.

My response was really to Paul's comment below. Had a few while celebrating watching the match..now I have to eat dyamn Burger King for a week...damn!!!

Yuh team save yuh from de paella..yuh dyamn lucky...is BK fi mih now... oh shyte!!

Ask the Spanish... several "coches" mussi mash up all now!

Well - there you go!! The summary speaks for itself. I am in England and CNN and BBC news have repeated it about 60 times since the final whistle.
                            These people don't have football in their hearts.... therein lies their problem.

All the same... one swallow does not a summer make.

It's unfortunate that there is no prize for simply having the game in your heart... but I know what you mean.

I mentioned before attending WC 94 in the USA and although it was the most financially successful, given the size of the US stadia, there was no atmosphere beyond the boundaries of the match venues...Americans generally never knew and appreciated what they had...