Lalas was on ESPN saying the same

because what? you never explained what is the definition of a top tier team so yuh basking in ambiguity.

you do know that the US senior men's team has beaten brasil, argentina and germany before, right?

because what? you never explained what is the definition of a top tier team so yuh basking in ambiguity.

you do know that the US senior men's team has beaten brasil, argentina and germany before, right?
      ...and Portugal!

Yuh talking the Gold cup after Ja drained
        the mighty Brasil? US at present can't step to Brasil nor none of the teams you mentioned in a WC setting (not yet at least).

My concern is the continuation of Bradley circus which will in itself stagnate the USa's growth in the game.

Portugal is not a top tier team they
          are in the same class as Spain.

confed cup was world cup setting?

Boss confed cup nuh juss start wha day? Nuh it
              dem use to call di King Fhad cup?

It's okay you are right; the USA is the best in town not even Brasil can touch them. It's becoming a comedy now.

oddly..that is not my point....to whappy back on you...USA beat brasil in gold cup...but it is not a WC setting so it is OK..US beats spain in confed cup, also not a WC setting. but it exposes spain as a paper tiger and reveals you the prophet....does anyone see the non sequitur here?