• Lalas was on ESPN saying the same

thing I was saying: The US should at this point be able to run with
    the top tier teams. The US should have progressed. Now Lalas is one of
    the gatekeepers for US soccer so listen to him. See I was right.

PR I have diverse American friends and I can tell you this; they don't want to take a backseat to no one in sports (INtL that is) even if it's domino game

They have the mentality that they should win everything and if not why (I get humor when they try to explain to an american who doesn't know much about soccer, why the US lose to Brasil). Hey for some reason I kind of admire that kind of spirit (coming from an all boys school that had a mentality that they are invincible in almost everything)

so...what is a top tier team?

thing I was saying: The US should at this point be able to run with
      the top tier teams. The US should have progressed. Now Lalas is one of
      the gatekeepers for US soccer so listen to him. See I was right.
      The genius Lalas also came out recently and said that FIFA should increase the size of the goals to allow for more scoring in games.

So I guess you agree with that, too.

i wonder if this is a relationship of convenience?

i'm trying to follow the logic here....does that mean that anything lalas says in relation to us football, being a gatekeeper and all, you agree with?

and if not why not? because after all it coud also mean that di 2 a unnuh ah 2 blithering idiots...just saying that it is a possibility.

This is the same bredda that said he knows the secret of how to defeat Brazil and he is carrying it to his grave after France beat them in the last WC and almost 20 plus years since France did it in 82 or 86 WC .

Remember im study inna caves not too much light in there.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Certainly not the paper tiger called Spain. The only reason why
            I'm not out on limb to root for the US is because I want Robinho & co. to
            sort them out, aslo bring an end to the Bradley circus.

You know I don't agree with that. Try to argue in
              a more mature and constructive manner. Is it everything that is said you agree with?

Well I'm not an expert at assasinating people's character so
                you are awinner here.

Boss yuh neva say so ? after de man dem pick up a beating by France ?

Sir I stand by it .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yes I said I knew how to defeat Brasil, now
                    please explain to me (in detail) what does that have to do
                    with the US improving its football system and beating the paper Tiger called Spain (which is mainly the topic of the thread). Thanks.

it's zeppo, jawge. well, could have been lazie too!

AGAIN...what constitutes a top tier team...in your humble opinion.

Cho, yuh nuh suppose fi talk
                          when mi ah talk ball. Ask permission first. I earn it.

Done talk.

.... wait deh what if usa nuh meet brasil inna di finals on sunday?

Yuh nuh hear mi say fi kep quiat!