So Tevez a give up Manu bench for Man City bench?

Even if you are 3rd choice, you have to feel wanted. If you don't feel wanted, then the relationship is dysfunctional and won't work.
    Don't feel Wanted?

Sir Alex Ferguson last night watched Manchester United move within a point of another Barclays Premier League title after a dramatic victory at Wigan, then offered renewed hope that striker Carlos Tevez can be persuaded to stay at Old Trafford.

'He knows I want him to stay,' said the United manager last night, much to the delight of the club's fans.

United manager Ferguson said last night: 'The situation has not affected Carlos at all. He knows I want him to stay.

'I had another chat with him about it today and our chief executive, David Gill, had other meetings as well. I'm sure it has progressed further."

Give a rest Paul. You obviously arguing from a position of not liking a winner.

I suggested research because it is obvious you do not know. You should know I do not use the research line like jawge. . .
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

'He knows I want him to stay,' said the United manager last night, much to the delight of the club's fans.
        Lazie - what did you expect him to say "I don't want him to stay"? Then have his fans go mad? I think the accurate honest thing for Darth Vader Slur Arslick to say was "He knows I want him to stay but not for the money that we agreed on up front".

YNWA

Lazie, you get so sensitive when it comes to defending the master of evil and his den of lies. With respect, don't cuss me for reading newspapers and taking the information, it is the only source I have, so here you go, read this:

Note the part: United have been trying to get a reduction on the price they agreed, were they to take up the option, at the start of Tevez’s two year loan deal at the club. NOTE THE WORD AGREED.
          http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...-the-race.html

Also, read this:
          http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...em/6929552.stm

Note the part where they say the fee is in the range of 25M.
          BBC said, "No figures have been made public, Any permanent deal could see Manchester United pay around £25m. " You're insisting that 25M was agreed, the article you're quoting about some agreement said, "United will be forced to pay the estimated £32 million transfer fee to retain Tevez."

At least try find something that back up yuh assumption nuh?

There is nothing to be sensitive about, we discussing football. The fact is at the end of the day he was offered a contract and walked away. Furthermore, Tevez nuh worth 25M much less 32M.

Lazie - what did you expect him to say "I don't want him to stay"? Then have his fans go mad? I think the accurate honest thing for Darth Vader Slur Arslick to say was "He knows I want him to stay but not for the money that we agreed on up front".

YNWA

Now we gone to being Fergie's PR agent? Manu showed they wanted him to stay .. end of argument.

Lazie, whether the figure was 25M or 50M - it does not negate the fact that the article says the figured was AGREED. And you conveniently dismiss the fact that your manager was trying to NEGOTIATE THE AGREED UPON FEE DOWN. (By the way, you selectively ignore the fact that the BBC article state that the fee was about 25M - point is, I am not making it up).

Now we gone to being Fergie's PR agent? Manu showed they wanted him to stay .. end of argument.
                Continue to keep your fantasy alive despite the facts. The truth is that they didn't have religion about keeping Tevez until Pink Rose left... you sure you don't name Redz?

Lazie, whether the figure was 25M or 50M - it does not negate the fact that the article says the figured was AGREED. And you conveniently dismiss the fact that your manager was trying to NEGOTIATE THE AGREED UPON FEE DOWN. (By the way, you selectively ignore the fact that the BBC article state that the fee was about 25M - point is, I am not making it up).
                  You provided 2 articles, one said nothing was disclosed the other said 32 million was agreed. Which should I believe? Afterall, you're the one who said we cannot believe these papers when we were discussing Rafa's spending.

Based on what I've read there were on going negotiations. Gill, Fergie and Kia all indicated that there were meetings about reaching an agreement. The loan agreement expired June 30th, an offer was definately made before that date. Tevez choose to walk away ...suh stop blaming the Empire. Personally, Tevez nuh worth 25M.

Okay - let me spell it out for you:

1. You said I am making things up - that is clearly wrong; you and I may disagree on interpretation, but 90% of your prior rant was about me making things up. On that point - you are clearly wrong.

2. There is no question that one article says that the Slur Arslick was trying to negotiate the AGREED UPON FEE DOWN.

3. You dispute what the fee is. But it is immaterial if it was AGREED UPON, so it could be 100M for all I care, your manager agreed to it then wanted to renege on the arrangement.

4. You assert that negotiations have been ongoing all season and that manu-r wanted to keep the player. Sure, but at their NEW price. Point is that negotiations would only have been necessary if your manager wanted to lower the price (as the article suggests). If they had stuck to the agreed upon price, Tevez would still be at manu-r. Again, negotiations were only necessary because YOUR TEAM wanted to lower the price on the player.

That's it. Very simple.

Lazie - this just in. Note the part that says:

Last weekend, Tevez turned down a lucrative five-year offer to stay at Old Trafford, with Joorabchian making clear it arrived too late. "Carlitos has never asked United for money, he has never complained about his contract. It is not a problem regarding money, but we never talked about that in two years.

"In two years, (United manager Sir Alex) Fergurson always said we were going to sit down to negotiate but we never did so. He sent an offer, but it was too late because they had not offered anything in two years."

Full article: http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2...-united-offers

I hear crickets chirping where unnuh run gaan?
                        ***chirp chirp chirp***

I have seen too many of these good players go to clubs because of money and sit on benches. Chelsea was a perfect example.

Man City will buy at least one more forward and it will be a rotating thing and my prediction is Tevez will not be a starter in the begining. Not when that club want to spend 100 million for Kaka and about 60 million for E'to from Barcelona and was trying to get Villa.

The history of his management treat him as a comodity and don't really care about the footballing aspect one bit. For the last 5 years Tevez has been on the selling block for 4.