So Tevez a give up Manu bench for Man City bench?

I hear crickets chirping where unnuh run gaan?

BoyU gambled and lost!
      Precisely. What Lazie refuses to realise is that it is important that a player FEELS wanted, especially when the manager was showing so much "love" to Ronaldo who eventually tinkled on his boots, took the money and gaan.

The fact is Tevez realized that he was 3rd choice behind Rooney and Berbatov ... suh for you jokers to be blaming Manu for not offering him a contact and not making him feel "loved" is all comical. Time people try talking straight instead of attempting to take shots at The Empire.

Is this football 101? Manu had all players under contract, expect Tevez who had a contract not with a club, but his agent. Tevez was on loan until June 30th ... how yuh never know dat?
          Lazie, you are focusing on a technicality as is your standard operating procedure. You know (as does the world) that the 6M that you paid for the player for the loan was a pittance. The buyout was set with the loan deal at 25M.

Now Lazie, just to make sure we're on the same page, have you ever heard of a loan deal becoming permanent? When does that happen? After the loan expires? Football 101 brother, Football 101. The bottom line is that your manager (as Karl said) gambled and lost!

Lazie, you are focusing on a technicality as is your standard operating procedure. You know (as does the world) that the 6M that you paid for the player for the loan was a pittance. The buyout was set with the loan deal at 25M.

Now Lazie, just to make sure we're on the same page, have you ever heard of a loan deal becoming permanent? When does that happen? After the loan expires? Football 101 brother, Football 101. The bottom line is that your manager (as Karl said) gambled and lost!
            Where yuh get 6 million from? Tevez's loan deal was 10 million. Don't both sides have to come to an agreement before the papers can be signed? I for one thought that 25 million was too much. Y'all can continue beating around the bush. Negotiations were taking place, Fergie and Gill said they want him to stay, Tevez said he wanted to stay ... when the time came to walk the walk ... he walked away.

Okay - 10M. If negotiations were going on all along, then it could only have been to lower the 25M that they agreed to up front if they indeed wanted the player, they certainly couldn't have been negotiating to pay more - right? So what YOU are essentially saying is that your manager agreed to something and then decided not to honour the terms agreed to as we are all assuming that he wanted to keep the player. Okay, so let's accept that. It still amounts to your manager gambling and losing. An honourable man would have paid the agreed upon sum and done.

Who said they agreed to anything up front other than the amount to get him on loan? Yuh realize yuh mekking up stuff in each post? When Manu wanted to sign Berbatov weren't they trying to sign him for less than Spurs wanted and eventually agreed to pay it? How hypocritical can y'all be. Everyday unuh know Manu about how much money they spend to sign players, now unuh a criticise when they do the opposite.

They obviously didn't offer what was being asked. They stated the asking price and if that was offered during the season he would be a Man U player today. You said that "everybody" knew that Ronaldo was leaving so knowing that you will have that windfall of cash why not sign Tevez to what his ownership were asking? obviously Tevez was their backup plan.
                  Bricktop - the price was agreed to when the loan deal was consummated (about 25M). So I don't know what negotiations were necessary other than them saying they wanted to pay less which, while possible, would have been very hard for them to do after paying 30M for Berbatov.

Lazie can go on wanting to believe negotiations were going on, but the facts as they unfolded leads one to believe that they were NOT interested in keeping the player UNTIL after Ronaldo peed on their shoes, took the RM money and left.

Even if you are 3rd choice, you have to feel wanted. If you don't feel wanted, then the relationship is dysfunctional and won't work.

Who said they agreed to anything up front other than the amount to get him on loan? Yuh realize yuh mekking up stuff in each post? When Manu wanted to sign Berbatov weren't they trying to sign him for less than Spurs wanted and eventually agreed to pay it? How hypocritical can y'all be. Everyday unuh know Manu about how much money they spend to sign players, now unuh a criticise when they do the opposite.
                      Lazie, answer this - is it your position that there was NO FEE agreed to up front for his permanent services? Just give me a straight answer.

Who said an offer wasn't made? Futhermore, they weren't seeing eye to eye on the amount Manu should pay for him. They have been back and forth about this thing suh now to fi man and man claim Manu wasn't committed to Tevez is madness.
                        Obviously you are not aware of how Tavez got to ManUre. Go and do some research then come again. You will then not sound as silly as you are sounding now.

Lazie, you can support a team, but it does not mean you have to turn a blind eye to their slackness.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Bricktop - the price was agreed to when the loan deal was consummated (about 25M). So I don't know what negotiations were necessary other than them saying they wanted to pay less which, while possible, would have been very hard for them to do after paying 30M for Berbatov.

Lazie can go on wanting to believe negotiations were going on, but the facts as they unfolded leads one to believe that they were NOT interested in keeping the player UNTIL after Ronaldo peed on their shoes, took the RM money and left.
                          Agreed? You need to stop mekking up stuff Paul. On May 17th, "Gill, speaking on BBC Radio's Five Live programme, said they were discussing paying a fee of around £25m for the player."

Discussing means there was an agreement?

"Gill said the deal for Tevez was more complicated than usual because his "economic rights" were owned by the agent Kia Joorabchian."

Some of us deal with facts, others mek up stuff.

"Asked if he and manager Alex Ferguson wanted Tevez to stay at Old Trafford, Gill replied; "If it can be structured correctly, yes we do"

Cho ... gwaan wid yuh smokescreens.

Obviously you are not aware of how Tavez got to ManUre. Go and do some research then come again. You will then not sound as silly as you are sounding now.

Lazie, you can support a team, but it does not mean you have to turn a blind eye to their slackness.
                            Oh yeah Jawge ... the norm round here is when one want to prop up their weak position they tell others to go do research. Opps its actually Tilla?

You must write what you mean then. Read your post again and see what you gather from it.
                              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Lazie, you get so sensitive when it comes to defending the master of evil and his den of lies. With respect, don't cuss me for reading newspapers and taking the information, it is the only source I have, so here you go, read this:

Note the part: United have been trying to get a reduction on the price they agreed, were they to take up the option, at the start of Tevez’s two year loan deal at the club. NOTE THE WORD AGREED.
                                http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...-the-race.html

Also, read this:
                                http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...em/6929552.stm

Note the part where they say the fee is in the range of 25M.