Originally posted by Lazie
View Post
So Tevez a give up Manu bench for Man City bench?
Fergie knew that Ronaldo WANTED to move, but he wasn't sure that Real would actually pay that foolish amount. The man wanted to see that deal finalised before he shelled out his entire transfer money on one player. Tevez is foolish not accept the contract. He is going to struggle to reach the heights that he reached with the Empire. Very few leaves the Empire and finds immediate success.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
At the Empire, he was becoming all that he could be, but that process takes time. Now he has chosen to leave the greatest football university for a community college because "he never felt wanted". BS!!! Now he'll never know just how good he could have become. We should be garnishing 10% of Ronaldo's wages at Real Madrid for the invaluable tutoring that he got at the Empire's university.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostAt the Empire, he was becoming all that he could be, but that process takes time. Now he has chosen to leave the greatest football university for a community college because "he never felt wanted". BS!!! Now he'll never know just how good he could have become. We should be garnishing 10% of Ronaldo's wages at Real Madrid for the invaluable tutoring that he got at the Empire's university.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostWe are talking about the same Tevez who was back to back to back South American football player of the year right?
Yuh a laugh like a joke. Winning SA footballer of the year is no big deal. Is like Ball Jeezas winning JA's footballer of the year because the better players all play overseas."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Yes........and your point?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
one step up Mr. President - Caribbean Footballer of the Year.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Tell me something, if you want a player to stay on your squad, do you wait for his contract to expire before you start negotiating? If you answer the question honestly, you will see how Manu-r actions did nothing but diss the youth."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Lazie View Post... and you're being fair? Wasn't the negotiations taking place? How many times did Gill and Fergie insisted they wanted him to stay? Try be objective fi a change nuh Paul?
How was he treated like dirt? How many games did he play last season? The fact is even though he said he wanted to stay when the time came to put lip service aside he choose not to act .... suh how is it Manu's fault?
It is fact that BoyU started to negotiate late in the day...and it is that late in the day that gave Tevez that feeling of uncertainty about BoyU's sincerity and to question BoyU's desire to treat him fairly.
Tevez had no choice but to look outside of the BoyU negotiations. BoyU's slow march could mean a last minute 'hardballing if Tevez did not have other ongoing negotiations...second and third options if BoyU's negotiations were not in good faith. The slow march also showed the contempt BoyU had for Tevez or at the very least, gave an indication of BoyU's opinion of Tevez worth. If not contempt or a low opinion of Tevez's worth
what would be the point of the 'squeezing Tevez's ... (you know what)? BoyU gambled and lost!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostTell me something, if you want a player to stay on your squad, do you wait for his contract to expire before you start negotiating? If you answer the question honestly, you will see how Manu-r actions did nothing but diss the youth."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostFirst thing, Manu didn't have a contract with Tevez, he was on loan .. different senario. Second, they were negotiating all along, unuh head that tough? How is that a diss?Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Originally posted by Twan View PostDAMN Lazie !! how is it different ? Really how different is it ?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)