Bora takes up Jamaican challenge

RE: Bora takes up Jamaican challenge

<DIV>Regarding the first quote, this is what Bora said - "As such, they're capable of fighting for the fourth CONCACAF qualifying slot."</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Seems a little defeatist to me, still. Couldn't he thrown in the words "at least" somewhere in there? </DIV>

Mosiah (11/21/2006)<DIV>Regarding the first quote, this is what Bora said - "As such, they're capable of fighting for the fourth CONCACAF qualifying slot."</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Seems a little defeatist to me, still. Couldn't he thrown in the words "at least" somewhere in there? </DIV>
      Defeatist... nah I think it is realistic.

Many things have to come together for us to even challenge for the fourth spot. We have to realize we have only qualified for one wc, we did not qualify for the semi-final of the lasthex, we did not qualify for the gold cup losing out to carribbean teams, we got knocked out in the quarter-finals of the last gold cup we played in,....I think he is spot on.4th spot is the goal.

If we head into the final game of thehex with the opportunity to jumpup a spot or two then we can for it but in the meantime I think we first haveto face reality and realizethat even in concacaf we are minnows.

Once we do that then maybe we can getdown to some real work and realize we will have toplay our best football each and every game to have a chance at qualifying.

Best predictor of future behavior is past behavior and right now Bora, the players and JFF administratorshave to fight against some serious history to get us to S. Africa. - T.K.

Why is it Bora gives this interview before Boxhill holds his press conference announcing Bora's appointment?

I think Boxhill had better race-up his announcement or this FIFA interview could be all over the JA media before Boxhill can 'officially hire' Bora...Right?

...or, is Bora rushing matters before the deal is 'signed, sealed and delivered'?

...or, did I miss news of Boxhill's press conference/announcement/interview...or, whatever?

"In the CONCACAF, Mexico and the USA are clearly ahead of the rest, and so are almost guaranteed their places at the finals."

Heh heh....

There is a wind blowing and you might not be laughing in say another 12 to 18 months, so go on living in the past

That's 30 minutes too long. He should only be allowed around the Boyz to give inspirational talks to help motivate them. "Yuh memba when me dun Japan. Yuh memba when me dribble down Brazil.....inna me 18....."
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Whereas I can bend on Francis, where is Langley playing his ball now, and what form is he in to warrant a place in the side?
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Good questions Karl.....for a change . I was thinking the same thing myself.

But Tappa don't talk! Better him play!

Wikedes ting Johnny Barnes, wi need a replica who can fulfil di role.

Jangle (11/22/2006)Good questions Karl.....for a change . I was thinking the same thing myself.
                        Cho man yuh waus goin well. Yuh shudda stap drap yah-suh -Good questions Karl.....for a changeI was thinking! [/quote]

Jangle: Yuh dun kno mi cudden wait nuh langa as di wan Mosiah an sickko an di Boxhill man dem wudden seh a tink. dem support suh till dem tun dead-weight pan di man! I tell yuh, mi cudden ole hit heen henni langa!

Respek ,sah!

Sickko (11/22/2006)There is a wind blowing and you might not be laughing in say another 12 to 18 months, so go on living in the past

That wind you are feeling is probably nothing more than your own flatulence.

Listen to Bora. The man knows CONCACAF.