Peter R...that seafood paella...

• Peter R...that seafood paella...

...looks very good. I bet it taste fantastic!!

One week punishment on seafood paella huh? (There goes my darn cholesterol level...!!).

Peter, "if football was played on paper --there would be no need for the game tomorrow".

Spain has a name brand team. They rank #1 in the world...and that's no fluke. On paper, they are suppose to beat MY TEAM.

I would think that we (from this side of the world) would support [and want] the US to beat a racist coached team Spain. I guess there is no pride on our part in the achievement of CONCACAF.

how yuh inna dis whole heap a long talking like yuh a lawyer? Yuh a tek up the man bet or what? Hot Patty!!!! Hot Patty!!! Me a de referee.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

LOL!!! YOU are one to talk about pride!!! that is the joke of the year so far!

Not because I made that bet means that I am "supporting" Spain...I just don't expect USA to beat them. And when it comes to CONCACAF my team is the Rboyz; while (as I posted before) a USA win will raise our profile I am not on the USA bandwagon...I'm just observing and looking for good football.

...looks very good. I bet it taste fantastic!!

One week punishment on seafood paella huh? (There goes my darn cholesterol level...!!).

Peter, "if football was played on paper --there would be no need for the game tomorrow".

Spain has a name brand team. They rank #1 in the world...and that's no fluke. On paper, they are suppose to beat MY TEAM.

I would think that we (from this side of the world) would support [and want] the US to beat a racist coached team Spain. I guess there is no pride on our part in the achievement of CONCACAF.
          HL: We would overjoyed if US plays good football and won...but let's get serious - Do you think based on what we have seen so far in this tournament the US has a prayer?

The matter of the racist coach is one that those in football administration must deal...not least of which are the Spaniards.

I would think that we (from this side of the world) would support [and want] the US to beat a racist coached team Spain.
            HL, I believe you're referring to Luis Aragonés, but he is no longer their coach. After winning the European Championships last summer he went to Turkey to coach Fenerbahçe.

Spain's current coach is Vicente del Bosque.

Thanks for the heads up Zeppo!!

(They sure look alike ).

The US played 2 games a man short. That made a very big difference!!!

Good football? i'll take that as a by-product. Give me a ugly win anyday 'specially tomorrow!!!

Mass Karl, I thought you of all persons would be happy for CONCACAF football..........woooops soccer.

The fact of the matter though (the players and del bosque aside) is that the Spanish FA has failed countless times to level any kind of serious sanction against racism in Spanish football...and Spain...with the biggest colonial footprint of all European countries, has successfully kept "colonists" out of their football teams for decades. You can't blame this on the players, but the Spanish FA fi bun (and Perez fi go wid dem too).

MattaZ not Paul, the forum, because of blind and bittah dislike for the US would prefer Spain to win.

Mass Karl, I thought you of all persons would be happy for CONCACAF football..........woooops soccer.
                      I would take any win...but I need to see progress. So far I am seeing a US in reverse. Bruce's teams were much better.

I do not see this US team or the current Mexican team playing as they now do getting out of the 1st round at the next World Cup. Not good for CONCACAF.

...and if Costa Rica and Honduras also make it...same story. Not good enough to get out of the 1st round of the 2010 World Cup!