• Those who left the GUNNERS in the last few years

Where are they?
    Have their stars risen?

1. TH14

2. Robert Pires

3. Mathieu "Mad Dog" Flamini

4. Alexander Hleb, the Belarus midfield player

Fredy Llumberg (sp)
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Where are they?
      Have their stars risen?

1. TH14

2. Robert Pires

3. Mathieu "Mad Dog" Flamini

4. Alexander Hleb, the Belarus midfield player

TH14 - Copa Del Rey, La Laga and UCL champion.

Pires - Haven't won anything I can recall, but is instrumental in the exploits of Villareal.

Flamini - Didn't do any worse than when he was at Arsenal.

Hleb - Copa Del Rey, La Laga and UCL champion.

Now the question is ... has Arsenal's star risen since the departure of these players? Damn ... even Liverpool finished ahead of unuh.

Fredy Llumberg (sp)
        Currently playing in a semi retirement league.

Unnu bettah set unnu self straight, because if the Empire nuh win the title a unnu me waan win it.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

TH14 - Copa Del Rey, La Laga and UCL champion.

Pires - Haven't won anything I can recall, but is instrumental in the exploits of Villareal.

Flamini - Didn't do any worse than when he was at Arsenal.

Hleb - Copa Del Rey, La Laga and UCL champion.

Now the question is ... has Arsenal's star risen since the departure of these players? Damn ... even Liverpool finished ahead of unuh.
            Th14 is the only one who star has continued to shine brightly...and he is a sometimes starter at his club!

ahem...

Th14 is the only one who star has continued to shine brightly...and he is a sometimes starter at his club!
                Hleb have 3 medals a bling out now ... yuh think him regret leaving Arsenal? Flamini starting regularly in a midfield with Beckham, Seedorf, and Pirlo. Stop fool yuhself.

Apart from Henry,the rest of them a rub bench.Flamini cant get a game if Gatuso fit,Hleb cant even make Barcelona bench i would be embarassed to pick up medal if me didn't contribute.In my opinion only Henry can truly say is stock as risen.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                    Apart from Henry,the rest of them a rub bench.Flamini cant get a game if Gatuso fit,Hleb cant even make Barcelona bench i would be embarassed to pick up medal if me didn't contribute.In my opinion only Henry can truly say is stock as risen.
                    Man play 29 games fi AC Milan. Bigger club than the Gummers and yuh waan berate the man? Again, Hleb won 3 medals last season, how many Arsenal won? The man contributed the man scored in the CL on their way to winning the title.

Hleb is on his way out of Barcelona, linked with a move back to Germany, he has been a bust this season. Flamini has played the majority of the season out of position, right back and left back. He has only played a hand full of games in midfield.

Karl, add to that list of players that careers have dipped or become non existent after leaving arsenal...
                      Jose Antonio Reyes
                      Patrick Viera
                      Edu
                      Gilberto Silva

ahhh Jangle... you are so transparent...nervous? I see you are clutching at straws

What about Cashley Cole?
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Cashley's stock has definitely risen. That said, which players that have come to Arsenal have seen their stock rise? Adebeyour, Van P., Eduardo - etc. etc. etc. the entire team can claim that their value has increased, which is why Wenger is a talented coach with a great eye for talent.

Originally posted by Shola View Post
                              Hleb is on his way out of Barcelona, linked with a move back to Germany, he has been a bust this season. Flamini has played the majority of the season out of position, right back and left back. He has only played a hand full of games in midfield.

Karl, add to that list of players that careers have dipped or become non existent after leaving arsenal...
                              Jose Antonio Reyes
                              Patrick Viera
                              Edu
                              Gilberto Silva
                              Yup!