Nope, but would you call
    Portugal a top tier team?

hasn't england won a world cup?

Don't you want to see a Brasil Spain final? What's Spain's calim to
        fame? A Euro title and winning friendly games. Well Greece can beat their chest too.

You might just be the true jester around town.

I want them to MEET BRASIL.

In what era?

fame? A Euro title and winning friendly games. Well Greece can beat their chest too.

You might just be the true jester around town.

I want them to MEET BRASIL.
            I agree I am a jester. - T.K.

Greece was a fluke and you know it. Never in their wildest dreams could they put together the kind of run that Spain is on at the moment.

They didn't even qualify for the World Cup right after winning that European Championship title.

In fact, they haven't qualified for the World Cup since 1994 -- the only time in their history!

Your comparison fails, big time.

Yuh might get a shock tomorrow: the only
                problem is that this would only fuel the continuation of the smoke and glass.

The US cannot beat Brasil, yet to me they stand a chance of beating Spain. Why? Spain is not a top tier team. Hint: a quote; "talent alone cannot beat Romario and Dunga"

the 20th century.....1966. is there now a qualification and if so, what is the cut off point?

Viva Espanya, VIVA!!!!

"Romario" and "Dunga"? ok Dunga is the coach and Romario what , water-boy? anyhow the mighty Brazil has only won 4 of its 11 qualifiers in CONMEBOL...and stand fourth; this is not to diss Brazil but to point out that the current edition of the Samba boys are not demonstrating world beater skills.

Currently Spain must be considered the better test of a top tier team if we are to look at the recent form of the two teams.

Okay Jangle, Paul et al: Top tier
                        teams win the WC. Spain is favoured to reach the finals and I really hope they do; this way they can meet the MASTER of the game.
                        Brazil's last team didn't win the World Cup. Heck they didn't even make the final.

bricktop...do you mind? be patient...

Sorry

sorry about that untimely interruption o once noble chiron formerly sagest of all centaurs...you were about to give us the revised criteria for what constitutes a top tier team....

You dont rate Spain now?