USA a mash up Egypt

• USA a mash up Egypt

USA have them under 3 and might qualify for the next round.

I never dream I would turn away from a Brazil game to watch a US game but them a ball Egypt fi real.

Wha you say Don1? Them have fi embrace football?

Don1 this is what I am talking about. If Jamaica or rather, when Jamaica was in that position of needing goals to qualify to the next round, we came up short. The USA on the other played with self belief and determination to pull off the impossible. Luck favours the brave. I was cheering for Egypt and they failed to even score one goal.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I said the US is good at scouting and planning. I can bet before the tournament TEAM USA number one goal was to beat Egypt.

I can just imagine how they scouted that team and planned for them. Ot was not just only luck. Jamaica don't do that kind of planning and scouting. Partially because of our resources and our mentality. Talking to a former national player who is in school in the US, he said said what I knew, the level of scouting and planning can't be compared.

you know 'sass...you are right...is like dem look at the schedule and target egypt perhap HOPING egypt would beat to tie with one of the others!

as it is it worked out brilliantly for them those 6 goals...brasil's 3 and the USA' 3 ..... what were those odds? smaddy somewhere mek a killing at the bookies!!

What a ting if 'Merica win de trophy...

.. guh see man and man a heng demself.

...that could easily be 75% (or more) of this forum......

want to know the first 3 who would be in line for the henging?
              Last edited by HL; June 22, 2009, 05:29 PM.

One might change him name to "Bluez"... maybe?

I don't might America doing well because when we meet and we duss dem out we know is no buck up ting... we need to up raise our level to be among the Mexicos, Americas (I said it) and Costa Ricas of the region (well i's only one each of them ).

The other sleeping giant if they can ever get their "regional disparities" act together is Canada...so if we want to be among the WC qualifies in future we need to get REALLY serious.

...won't be long Peter--till the boyZ show their stuff.

The good thing is that they play Costa Rica and El Salvador in the opening round of Gold Cup.

Yaaaard man fulla skill, so they should duss those 2 teams and canada easily--win the group and advance.

(darn...I wish they had a tongue 'n cheek icon)

No, it is a different situation Egypt underestimated the USA and they ran out of gas when they realized that they were going to lose. Canada did not underestimate us they actually played with a weaker team which is harder because they were all trying to prove themselves.
                    Racist Zeppo Said "Against Italy? Sure. But keep in mind that's the reigning World Champion and not some chump Caribbean team we're used to slapping around in CONCACAF" Zeppo