Mr. President

• Mr. President

Damn.....Damn.......DAMN (Florida Evans 3:16)

Man Utd confirm Tevez will leave Old Trafford

By Soccernet staff

June 20, 2009
    Manchester United have confirmed that Carlos Tevez has decided to leave Old Trafford, despite being offering a deal which would have made him one of the highest paid players at Old Trafford.

GettyImages
    Carlos Tevez: Where next for the forward?

United chief executive David Gill had been in discussions with Tevez's advisor Kia Joorabchian, with the aim of keeping the popular Argentina star.

But, despite the offer of a lucrative five-year contract, the South American has decided to move on.

''Following contact received from Carlos Tevez's advisors last night, in advance of the deadline the club set for concluding negotiations, Manchester United announces that Carlos will not be signing a new contract with the club,'' said a statement released by United on Saturday morning.

''The club agreed to pay the option price of £25.5m and offered Carlos a five year contract which would have made him one of its highest paid players.

''Disappointingly however, his advisors informed the club that, despite the success he has enjoyed during one of the club's most successful periods, he does not wish to continue playing for Manchester United.

''The club would like to thank Carlos for his services over the last two seasons and wishes him good luck for the future.''

The news will be greeted with dismay by United fans, who have warmed to Tevez's all-action style during a two-year 'loan' spell that has included successive Premier League titles and the Champions League in 2008.

They had hoped some of the £80m about to be pocketed from Real Madrid for the sale of Cristiano Ronaldo would be used to keep Tevez, who also impressed during a season with West Ham.

However, after declaring earlier this season he was deeply unhappy at a perceived lack of match action - even though he made more appearances than either Wayne Rooney or Dimitar Berbatov, it was always likely the South American would move on.

Tevez is certainly not short of options, with new Chelsea boss Carlo Ancelotti keen to lure the former Boca Juniors star to Stamford Bridge.

Yet Manchester City are the favourites to confirm Tevez's capture, having made Joorabchian an offer said to be well in excess of United's.

As the Blues are on the verge of confirming Roque Santa Cruz's £18m arrival from Blackburn, it would represent a major statement of intent for a club also hoping to tie up the signing of Barcelona striker Samuel Eto'o.

It leaves United boss Sir Alex Ferguson with a major rebuilding job to do in attack given he is still to secure a replacement for Ronaldo.

Federico Macheda and Danny Welbeck impressed last term and may be expected to have more involvement as United chase an unprecedented fourth successive title.

But Ferguson needs experience as well to compliment Wayne Rooney and Dimitar Berbatov, who endured a patchy debut season at Old Trafford following his club record £30.75million arrival from Tottenham.

Karim Benzema and Franck Ribery have both been spoken of as potential targets, although there is no guarantee either will come.

And while Antonio Valencia's £18m arrival from Wigan should eventually go through, his lack of goalscoring prowess is a worry.

With Ryan Giggs, Paul Scholes, Gary Neville and Edwin van der Sar about to embark on what many think will be their final seasons in top flight football and memories of a comprehensive Champions League final defeat to Barcelona last month still fresh, Ferguson clearly has some unwanted headaches seven weeks ahead of the opening Premier League game against Birmingham.

Mr. President I hate it to say it but it looks like we'll be in for a couple of lean years as it relates to trophies. You don't sell off Ronaldo and Tevez in their prime if you are serious about titles. We seem to be more concerned with paying off our glorious owner's debt. Just knowing that the pretenders like livafool will have this window to gain some silverware and beat up dem chest makes me sick to my stomach. - T.K.

Fergie must know something everybody else don't. Also remember Gigs is no young bwoy again. The fact is the defense is still in tack and Heargreaves will be back so he maybe looking to squeak out some 1-0.

Tevez choose to leave and last I checked Manu won the title when he was at Westham.

You sure "he chose" to leave?

Tevez choose to leave and last I checked Manu won the title when he was at Westham.
            Boy Lazie..I don't know how much I share your optimism. We have clearly taken two steps backwards. I think it will take a few years for us to right the ship. - T.K.

I don't think so TK. The Empire is a very steady ship and well manned. We may see a dip next season, but with the rise of the other teams and our experience, we will navigate the rough waters.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

NO XCUSES THE SEASON NUH START YET ! You claim you have an empire , get your conscripts and fight on .

Yuh soon buk a real empire next season and it will mek the 4-0 beating look like it was a dry run .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Real Empire? Me never know seh Real Madrid play inna the EPL.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Real madrid ave a empire ? since yuh Pink rose bwoy gone ova suh dat mek dem a empire.Like I said mi suspect im long time from im join Man U .

Real Madrid would be a mid table club in the EPL wid dem almshouse.If as I suspect Maschi moves to Barca we will get 25 million plus a striker , that 25 million is going to be for Silva or Villa .

Chusss MI PEOPLE DEDD, DEDD , PEOPLE DEDD , MAN U DEDD , DEDD , DEDD CHELSEA DEDD, DEDD , Arsenal DEDD, DEDD .

Fi wi gun nuh join church or lodge , disrespect bwoy muss drop a dirt , we nuh talk .....hehe

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

NO XCUSES THE SEASON NUH START YET ! You claim you have an empire , get your conscripts and fight on .

Yuh soon buk a real empire next season and it will mek the 4-0 beating look like it was a dry run .
                      X...why do I have the feeling I am going to hate you more and more as the next season progresses? - T.K.

Kia Joorabchian has revealed that Carlos Tevez had to walk away from Manchester United because he was not given enough time to consider their offer.
                        United announced on Saturday morning that Tevez would be leaving Old Trafford following a two-year loan spell with the club.
                        The Red Devils had agreed to pay the £25.5million fee required to secure Tevez's services permanently and offered the striker a lucrative five-year contract.
                        However, he rejected the proposal and is now expected to join either Manchester City or Chelsea.
                        Joorabchian has now clarified the situation by insisting that money was not a factor in the Argentine's decision.
                        The 25-year-old's advisor has also stressed that Tevez was left with no choice but to turn United down as he was not given enough time to make his mind up.
                        "When Man United made their offer about ten days ago, for the first time in two years, we never went back to them to ask about money," Joorabchian told Sky Sports News.
                        Not enough time

"We just asked for some time to think about it. Obviously they have had two years to think about it and Carlos had to make a decision based on his family.
                        "Just to make it clear, this has been Carlos' decision. Nobody else would make this decision for him."
                        Joorabchian added: "We didn't actually reject the offer. Manchester United have ruled themselves out of the running.
                        "We actually asked for more time and if they could not give that we would have to walk away.
                        "He wants time to digest it and to know which club would suit him because now he is committing the next five years of his future."

unnuh still have giggs and scholes

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                            Kia Joorabchian has revealed that Carlos Tevez had to walk away from Manchester United because he was not given enough time to consider their offer.
                            United announced on Saturday morning that Tevez would be leaving Old Trafford following a two-year loan spell with the club.
                            The Red Devils had agreed to pay the £25.5million fee required to secure Tevez's services permanently and offered the striker a lucrative five-year contract.
                            However, he rejected the proposal and is now expected to join either Manchester City or Chelsea.
                            Joorabchian has now clarified the situation by insisting that money was not a factor in the Argentine's decision.
                            The 25-year-old's advisor has also stressed that Tevez was left with no choice but to turn United down as he was not given enough time to make his mind up.
                            "When Man United made their offer about ten days ago, for the first time in two years, we never went back to them to ask about money," Joorabchian told Sky Sports News.
                            Not enough time

"We just asked for some time to think about it. Obviously they have had two years to think about it and Carlos had to make a decision based on his family.
                            "Just to make it clear, this has been Carlos' decision. Nobody else would make this decision for him."
                            Joorabchian added: "We didn't actually reject the offer. Manchester United have ruled themselves out of the running.
                            "We actually asked for more time and if they could not give that we would have to walk away.
                            "He wants time to digest it and to know which club would suit him because now he is committing the next five years of his future."

Bull5hit!!! He has been b!tching all season for a permanent contract ... what was there to think about? I for one think that amount of money is wayyy too much.

Just as you think of Berbetov...you do not realise Tevez was worth more to BoyU's successes than his few goals.

Unnuh wi larn! ...and that brings to me!