'We have the strongest team'

mi nuh care what team who carry come, Jamaica have a very good chance as good as any to win this Gold Cup.

Disappointe that Hodges not on the team but with the quality team we have and if they play and Gel inna the first two games our chance is good.

My one concern is discipline, we have taken too many red cards lately.

Suh when wi beat Mexico, Honduras and Canada.. is what squad dem did bring ?

Football politics is a serious ting.. me coulda select a Reggaeboyz best 11 and mash up any side in Concacaf.. but den again my only concern would be picking the BEST 11 based on ability and desire to win.. mi nuh haffi worry bout wheh dem born or if dem nuh cow-tow to curfew.. etc..

Suh when wi beat Mexico, Honduras and Canada.. is what squad dem did bring ?

Football politics is a serious ting.. me coulda select a Reggaeboyz best 11 and mash up any side in Concacaf.. but den again my only concern would be picking the BEST 11 based on ability and desire to win.. mi nuh haffi worry bout wheh dem born or if dem nuh cow-tow to curfew.. etc..
        They brought their A-teams Ben!

Agree 100% regarding picking the best 11. I haven't seen a Jamaican coach since Simoes pick the top Jamaican players until Whitmore last qualifying cycle. Hopefully he continues doing the same. It really does wonders for a group when you have a team full of professionals. - T.K.

...as to the US?

They are getting ready to place last in their zone of the Confederation Cup and first round exit from the 2010 World Cup, so they'll come with their best to the Gold Cup and still have a rough time.