Wi disingenuous fi true..

PR , I did make a blunder in saying winning at present.
    you are right this team could not win a WC. I'm sorry to say that Mexico doesn't have what it takes to win a WC (just let it rest there) JA would win it before Mexico.

What I meant was in our present time or era, so to speak. Right now there is something fundamentally wrong with the US soccer system. To prove my point: Let's say Robinho's parents migrated to the US when Binho was 14 (with all his street skills and technique) Robinho would not make it in the US men's team. First the coaches at the youth level would say he is a show off and not doing enough defensive work. Secondly the refs would allow players to abuse him to the point of injury. I coach in the system so I know. Technical players are shunned in the US system. The paradox is that at the top tier level it's the technical player that will give you a win. Italy would still be in the tourney if they had Totti playing. At the highest level you need creative, problem solvers to unlock these welll discplined defenders. The gate keepers for the Us at present weren't technical players hence you will see mostly average ballers for the US. Yes the US at present will dominate the region and most average teams but will not
    trouble the top tier teams.

Look at Donovan; can you imagine what a player he would be if at a young age his coach would say nice try when he trys a dribble or a trick? I can bet he was dicouraged from a young age: ah you are wasting time with the ball! So donavan can only run fast and make sudden turns other than that, he is ineffective in one and ones. I can bet Donvan never played on the streets with a small ball (I will bet money because it shows) as a kid.

Only technical player I have seen on the US team was Hugo Perez, and that's bad.

(I will bet money because it shows) gambling i see! brimstone an' fiyah...yuh faada know seh yuh a bet money 'pon di internet?

Originally posted by Redz View Post
        If they want to use our players then atleast have some respect for them, and in my opinion I think they should get players from Africa and give them green cards or Europe not the Caribbean.
        Any way you could name these players?

i can think of 4 jamaican players who played for the us....robin frasier, mark chung, jeff cunningham and ricardo clark...there may be more...

one player who never got a fair shake was hendrig gutierrez...always windered why...i though he was better than reyna and was playing profi in france when reyna was still in college btw gutierrez was not jamaican

i can think of 4 jamaican players who played for the us....robin frasier, mark chung, jeff cunningham and ricardo clark...there may be more...
            Fraser and Cunningham moved to the U.S. as kids and went through American high schools. The came to the country as immigrants for reasons that had nothing to do with sports.

Chung was born in Canada and then moved to the USA as a 12 year old.

Ricardo Clark was born and raised in the USA. His dad is a Trini, so I don't know what kind of point you're trying to make there.

I really don't see how these cases count as taking "your players" away from you. I know you weren't making that claim, Gamma. But there is a certain mentally challenged poster here who frequently does try to do it.

HA HA HA HA are you crazy Fraser and Cunningham grew up in Jamaica and both of them played high school football in Yard. Frazer tried out for Jamaica and did not make the team at that time and you snapped him up, What are you talking about. LOL

I guess I am American also then I came here at 15 years old like most of the people you mentioned and I was a god to every American soccer player in my high school.

Cunningham also played for Seba youths what are you talking about he is definitely more Janmaican than me.

Chung also grew up in Jamaica and Dwayne De Rosario and then moved back on fort, but like I told you living in America and been Westindian and playing soccer it is just like in Jamaica they all played in the Jamaican or if in Florida the Hatian leagues.

Ricardo Clark also played in the Jamaican leagues and his dad was also a soccer player you should speak to these people some times and there are many more what about the kid that played for TNT U 17 and the USA still took him and used him THAT IS SHAMEFUL

Edson Buddle dad played for Jamaica and he wated to also do the same but you presured him into playing for your country. I know this from the horses mouth please get some facts before you talk, you know nothing about soccer.

Altidore was also stolen he also played his soccer in the Hatian leagues in Florida before you grabbed him Wycleff wanted him to play for Haiti and he also wanted to.

I can name many more people you would be surprised we all know the truth.
              Last edited by Redz; June 23, 2009, 08:11 AM.
              Racist Zeppo Said "Against Italy? Sure. But keep in mind that's the reigning World Champion and not some chump Caribbean team we're used to slapping around in CONCACAF" Zeppo

Once again it seems that Redz has gone off his medz:

His post is so full of factual errors that I don't even know where to begin, but with just a slight amount of online research one can easily find the true backgrounds of the players mentioned.

This reminds me of an other thread in which he tried to claim DeRosario and even Eddie Johnson were Jamaican. He also claimed there were 7 players on the USA's U-20 team who were "born and bred Jamaicans", yet he mysteriously failed to name even one of them.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ad.php?p=34284

Oh well, at least he's consistent!

You need to get on your meds I am 100% correct with everything I said DeRosario grew up in Jamaica he was born in Gyana you need to get your Meds buddy he then went to Canada I know him personally do you. Go checkout his Bio loser ha ha ah you are a joke.

Yea and now there is atleast 10 Jamaicans in your program and 2 TNT players NOTICE YOU HAD TO PUT IN Born and Bred which I never said, but because you know there are Jamaicans in the program that may have been born here you add Born and Bred LOL LOL LOL, let me set the record straight some were born in Jamaica and some here however all the ones that were born here played socer with their dads in the parks with all Jamamicans and played in the Jamaican leagues here in the USA again living in the USA and been Caribbean you are in an enviornment that is very much like home everything you do and like just go to Brooklyn. Get off the Meds loser take that Bum-bo-cloth....****************-cloth and some of your words too.

Anthony Wallace is one of those I mentioned before that came through idiot lol lol lol develore your own players joker.

Let me just say WHATEVER we all know the truth loser LOL LOL LOL USA USA USA
                  Last edited by Redz; June 23, 2009, 10:20 AM.
                  Racist Zeppo Said "Against Italy? Sure. But keep in mind that's the reigning World Champion and not some chump Caribbean team we're used to slapping around in CONCACAF" Zeppo

Besides bauxite we export athletes...there is no doubt about that.

My questions are for Redz (and anyone who cares to opine) and they are serious, as I do not live in America and I'm not on the ground so to speak:
                    First, " Do you believe the Americans are deliberately targetting certain players so they cannot represent their country of birth?" Trinidad, JA, wherever?

Second question: "Are these players being coerced? forced? bribed?"

Third: "If they were available to JA do you think we would be better off?"

Well, our discussion seems to be meandering but I will hazard a guess that if you want to compete with the big teams, then you have to play a highly structured, disciplined game starting at the back and so the hotshots would be discouraged. So this is what the USA has developed.

Until,as has been discussed on the board, "soccer" becomes a grassroots game a la basketball or say ice hockey in Canada (where the things you talk about are NOT discouraged) then the USA will not produce players of flair like Robinho.

As an aside, the TD of T&T, Lincoln Phillips, who was my instructor when I did the D licence, told us NOT to discourage individual flair; in warm-ups let the boys do all kinds of fancy tricks or whatever they wanted to because that individual skill was equally important to the success of a team as team play. Now Lincoln coached for many many years in the USA and was attached to the USA national team for a while, so I do not know if that is a personal philosophy being a Trini, or something the US footballing authorities had begun to recognize.

Yuh nuh, him a teek di ****************, ah suh wi love hug some bwoy weh disrespect wi, is like wi frighten fi pale/american or a beg fren. Mi always wondah a how him allow fi come yah ana diss wi like dis, an nuh moderator nuh tell him fi check himself before him reck himself.

Brad Friedal yea he is still to me the best USA goalie ever even right now, Tim Howard no he to me is a little above average and I always said even in my previous post that the USA has a top 10 Goalie in the world every year.

The reason for that is, if you remember when you use to play ball as a youth the worst teams always had good goalies because they had to defen more and we never wanted the best Goalie to be on your side because you wanted to score pan the big goalie.

Clint Dempsey you must be nuts this is an average players with studied moves none organic that is why he never knows when to do them.

YES YES AND YES

We could use Edson Buddle now he was capped by the USA nad never used again they will say he is not on form but that is false.

Jeff Cunningham we could use him last qualifying campaing stolen from us and never went to the World Cup even though he was the best forward in the MLS that year ridiculous. To me they took him so we could not use him.

We would have definitely been better off with both these players for sure. I know some of you may know Winston Buddle, Buddles dad type his name in Google great Cosmus player he wated his son to play for Jamaica and his son wanted to play for Jamaica.

You see how much he loved his Grand Pa his game slipped when he had to go back to Jamaica when he died he loves Jam Rock and should not have been approched to represent the USA his dad played for us so he should have also.

Redz, Jamaica approached Cunningham and it was Cunningham who made the decision not to play for us. I remember him being interviewed on Fox and he basically dissed us, so him get what di duck get and so be it. No one put a gun to him head to play for yankeestan.

You are wrong, of course he is going to dis us that is part of the plan to get more Jamaicans to swich over.

They also had him get a speach guy to help him sound more American but him a real country man and cannn twannn fi nothing.

I don't fault him for dissing us at all you have to be in these situasions to understand and he had allot of glimmer in his eyes.

He played for us twice before he went to play for them, Simones did not call him back because he said he was not ready but also said he will be a great asset later.

When Simones did want him he was already snapped up by the USA which was disgraceful in my eyes.