Jawge:The US has made it to the last 5 world cup

• Jawge:The US has made it to the last 5 world cup

... they are the best team in CONCACAF. Always in the FIFA top 20 countries.

Seems like as soon as US Football provides the answers to the pundits...the pundits (immediately) change the questions.

Oh and young Bradley has earned his place on the team. You have to watch all the games to know what's going on.

I need to stop:

The United States has competed at the Olympics (when that tournament was considered a full international tournament), the FIFA World Cup, the FIFA Confederations Cup, as well as NAFC and CONCACAF regional tournaments. The U.S. has also played in the Copa America by invitation, as well as several minor tournaments.
    The best result for the United States in a World Cup came in 1930 when they finished third. The U.S. took the silver and bronze medals at the 1904 Olympics. In the Confederations Cup, the United States has finished third in both the 1992 and 1999 editions.
    In regional competitions, the United States had never finished higher than second until the 1991 Gold Cup. Since then, they have won four titles. In 1995, the U.S. finished fourth at the Copa América.
    Last edited by HL; June 17, 2009, 03:40 PM.

HL do your research into the
    training of those who are given to the duty to guard this country.
    There is absolutely no room for mediocrity. I think a world sport such as soccer should take a cue from that.

How many games do I need to see Bradley in? Let's go to the tapes: Brasil vs Usa Bradley is there busy fouling the gifted Ronbinho and dinho (signalling to all that he will soon give away penalty due to his ovious shortcomings) but no Daddy wouln't take him off. Low and behold; boom penal for Brasil and guess who is the culprit? Check him out in the Italy game. Now I judge players on what they do against quality opponents ESPECIALLY BRASIL (my benchmark).

The US is filled with talent waiting for a proper system and coach to bring
    them to the world stage. Why am I so hard on the US? because if they don't raise the bar this region won't improve. Think hard about what I said.

Tell me where do you see Brasil, germany, italy bragging
      with a sense of pride that they made it to a WC? Boss that is the medicore mindset that pemeates US soccer at present. The countries mention above only see winning the Wc as satisfactory and nothing else.

Why should the US be second best, when it has ALL the resources one can think of? Time for a change.

Fact:

At just 21 years of age Michael Bradley has already had a better club career than Tappa ever even came close to having.

...at his present rate, Michael Bradley could end up playing in more World Cup than Tappa.

You keep harping on club
            raise the bar and move to INT'L football. a huge gulf will suddenly appear.
            BTW trust on this: Don't think you have more right to speak about the US
            than most on this board. That is another mystery

Yeah that's my point: It's because of nepotism.
              Tappa's daddy din't coach Ja, Tappa earned his named being sealed in football's history.

HL I expecte better of you.What's up with the irrelevant arguments boss?

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
                Fact:

At just 21 years of age Michael Bradley has already had a better club career than Tappa ever even came close to having.

Yeah that's my point: It's because of nepotism.
                  Did his dad help him score 16 goals in the Dutch 1st division as a 20 year old?

Did his dad help him get signed in Bundesliga 1 last season?

Tappa earned his named being sealed in football's history.
                  English 4th division history.

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post

English 4th division history.

Tappa has represented well on the global stage and has dominated a Brazilian midfield and a chelsea midfield with Poyet, Deschamps and Di Matteo.

Zeppo you seem to lack basic comprehension skills:
                      Go to FIFA.com and type in Tappa's name. He scored more goals in WC 98 than the entire US 98 team.

Can you argue the current topic? Given the resources of the USA, are they palying at their best or they underperforming? If you have nothing to offer just say it , trust me I will understand.

yuh just come from yaad yuh seh? yuh must visit more often!

heh heh!

Originally posted by Me View Post
                            Tappa has represented well on the global stage and has dominated a Brazilian midfield and a chelsea midfield with Poyet, Deschamps and Di Matteo.
                            Sure, there are a few highlights here and there.

But if he were even half the player that many posters here claim he was then a bigger team would have come calling for his services.

And the fact is that it never happened, and he spent the bulk his career abroad in the English 4th division.

Why, pray tell? Guess
                              wha? Sunday mawnin mi cousin ah drive mi an mi see some man by a car. Mi hear mi cousin say Tappa by time mi pass aready. Di man laugh, mi say mi nuh haf mi camera, mi nuh haff nutten. Mi say go back an see if yuh see him, when wi reach Tappa gone.

Ah nuh nutten cause as yuh say mi fi visit more often.