Maybe I missed it, but

• Maybe I missed it, but

how come nobody nuh talk bout the Brazil vs Egypt game the odder day? What a blertnaught match!!!
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

how come nobody nuh talk bout the Brazil vs Egypt game the odder day? What a blertnaught match!!!
    Well after mi set the DVR fi record both games ... I found out there was a communication problem and the thing nuh record. All I saw were the highlights.

Great match yes! It will be really interesting to see how they play against Italy. If they approach anywhere close to that level we saw two days ago then I predict a few players will have a raise in salary come next season. Really quality stuff from Egypt in a tough loss. Who knew that Zidan came out of retirement!

I read that they are trying to protest the last goal because the linesman looked up at the replay to call the handball? Did anything come out of that? - T.K.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
        Great match yes! It will be really interesting to see how they play against Italy. If they approach anywhere close to that level we saw two days ago then I predict a few players will have a raise in salary come next season. Really quality stuff from Egypt in a tough loss. Who knew that Zidan came out of retirement!

I read that they are trying to protest the last goal because the linesman looked up at the replay to call the handball? Did anything come out of that? - T.K.
        FIFA rejected the appeal.

FIFA tell dem fe shut dem a ss and go siddung!!!
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Mr. President you missed a great match. It was very open and you saw the class and skill of the Brazilians, but the Egyptians were certainly not overawed by them. I was waiting on Jawge's report. His bwoy was lost int the match.

Yeah now that you mention it Robinho was rubbish. He was so invisible I forgot he was even in the game until you brought it up. - T.K.

Their right back, Danny Alves, was a terrier for Brazil. At times I had to wonder if his position was RB, because he was all over the field, most times in midfield. Kaka was also a standout for them. Zidan played like Zidane. He was exceptional for Egypt. They played without fear, and had the Brazilian LB on the backfoot all game.

was it jack warner who signed the memo?

Good question. I wouldn't put it pass him.

Jangle, to be fair, Egypt's protest was not that the call was wrong. They accepted that the call was the correct one, but they did protest on the basis that the 4th official allegedly used video to make his decision. This is against FIFA's own rules. Typical two-faced FIFA. If they didn't sanction the 4th official then one of them "F" in FIFA must stan' fi "f---ry".

FIFA is probably the most corrupt sporting organisation in the world now. However, unfortunately, the African continent and small confederations like CONCACAF need Sepp and Jack at the helm to prevent UEFA from controlling world football. Our pact with the devil.

Wah yuh fraid fi seh hit? The Egyptians have Brazilian-like technical skills...but just a tad more maturity needed (tactical play).

Wen mi did seh dem 'middle eastern man' (includes those N. African teams) dem fuur bettah dan wi Reggae Boyz silence did greet mi. ...an dem man deh 'by and large' fuur-dah down di FIFA Ranking chart dem ova di years dem

After translating....I agree with you.

Jangle, to be fair, Egypt's protest was not that the call was wrong. They accepted that the call was the correct one, but they did protest on the basis that the 4th official allegedly used video to make his decision. This is against FIFA's own rules. Typical two-faced FIFA. If they didn't sanction the 4th official then one of them "F" in FIFA must stan' fi "f---ry".
                              ...against FIFA rules?
                              Kindly explain?

...seems to be (always was) that the ref's primary tasks are to first, be fair (as humanly possible) and second, get the calls right (as far as it is humanly possible)!

I have not seen the FIFA rule that prohibits the using of any means that helps in getting the call right. Even if the aids (including technology or technological gagets) are not approved by FIFA as part of managing the game so long as the means used do not compromise FIFA's insistance on keeping the game flowing.

NB: In matches ref's frequently make calls on incidents not personally observed based on input of assistant referees and the 4th referee. How the assistants to the ref (assistant refs & 4th ref) arrive at their conclusions the ref in charge may usually inquire on after the conclusion of a half or after the match.