Iraq nuh easy

• Iraq nuh easy

They've held mighty Spain for 45 minutes. Nill-all at half-time. That Bora I tell ya. If nothing else that guy gets his teams organized to play. If Iraq can keep the score down to a 1-nill or 2-nill they have a really good chance of going through to the semi's. - T.K.

Gwey! Simoes a di baaasss!

suh how come him coulden organise JA agianst the mighty vietnam?

If memory serves me right we didn't have our real team for those matches. We probably couldn't have brought a weaker group to that tour if we tried. - T.K.

Gwey! Simoes a di baaasss!
          LOL...if Jawge eva' ketch yu yu see! - T.K.

Unuh stop and wonder if the player were simply not good enough?

yes i did and then i made the post.

look at simoes and tappa...look at harry redknapp and juande ramos.....

Unuh stop and wonder if the player were simply not good enough?
                Well considering we haven't even been able to get to the Hex the last two qualifying cycles that would be a safe assumption. - T.K.

The teams Tappa, Simoes and Bora had were vastly different. Redknapp and Ramos pretty much had the same team.

WRONG WRONG WRONG!!! think about it especially simoes tactics against canada....

yes i did and then i made the post.

look at simoes and tappa...look at harry redknapp and juande ramos.....
                      Tappa simply proved that there are only X amount of players that can be relied on .. Simoes downfall was believing the hype bout abundance of talent. Bora bought it too then reality set in on the Asian tour.

WRONG WRONG WRONG!!! think about it especially simoes tactics against canada....
                        Gamma with all due respect my friend...I just look at the results. We haven't accomplished anything football wise since 1998. That is 11 years ago. Sometimes we have to be honest with ourselves. We've had coaches come and go...come and go.....come and go...and it is the same results over and over again. At what point do we say it's not them it's us? - T.K.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                          Gamma with all due respect my friend...I just look at the results. We haven't accomplished anything football wise since 1998. That is 11 years ago. Sometimes we have to be honest with ourselves. We've had coaches come and go...come and go.....come and go...and it is the same results over and over again. At what point do we say it's not them it's us? - T.K.
                          Oh oh!!!! Talk bout keeping it real .... Were you lifting weights while you were away? Yuh a talk as if yuh back get broad.

Lazie! Stop trying to cause trouble for me! You love de almshouse eeehh? - T.K.

tk..in all seriousness, better man management last campaign should have seen us through...we failed on goal difference...canada was a poor team and simoes tactics let us down. it was not a personnel issue.

do you disagree?