Iraq nuh easy
Originally posted by Gamma View Posttk..in all seriousness, better man management last campaign should have seen us through...we failed on goal difference...canada was a poor team and simoes tactics let us down. it was not a personnel issue.
do you disagree?No need to thank me forumites.
Well yuh talk it like is joke.
The prof. came to Ja and taught us football, matter of fact Brasil taught us how to play the game. Prior to the Prof. we had to adopt teams for WC and adopt players in the British league on tV.
The Prof. showed us organization in defence and we diplayed it well in RFK. this same defence held Brasil in the GC. Poor infrastructure on our island cost us that D, hence changes. I still believe that if we had the original Tatty crew in France things would have been better.
Now to show gratitude to the Prof. Ja gave public access to a cricket umpire to lecture a Brasilian about football. Prof Simoes ; let me be the first to apologize on behalf of the island. The funny thing is that we study Euro science and arts in school, we dress and speak western Euro but we are now incline to design our own football.
From where I stand it's best we just say THANK YOU Prof. Simoes and Brasil.
Maybe the fact that coaches keep "coming and going" is a major part of the problem? Someone with a better memory than I have can tell us how long Simoes was with JA as the TD/Coach prior to WC 98. I would hazard a guess at four years? Have we had a TD/coach for 4 straight years since?
WIth JB's apointment last year I thought that a longer (certainly more than 10 months) term deal was in the offing. So now, let's see how long Tappa lasts at the controls...Peter R