I dont understand Rafa , why not an attacking option 1st ?

• I dont understand Rafa , why not an attacking option 1st ?

Torres pleads with Rafa to sign Villa Written by Max Munton on June 16th, 2009 You are here: Home » News » Transfer Speculation » Torres pleads with Rafa to sign Villa</SPAN></B></B>

Liverpool striker Fernando Torres is urging Reds boss Rafa Benitez to splash the cash this summer and sign his strike partner at international level, David Villa from Valencia.
    Villa has been rumoured to be on the verge of a move to Real Madrid in the last week but the opportunity to play with Torres at club level could persuade him to make the move to Merseyside.
    Both Torres and Villa scored during Spain’s 5-0 demolition of New Zealand in the FIFA Confederations Cup on Sunday night, with Torres bagging a hat-trick.
    “We play well together and link up so well,” said Torres. “It’s a pleasure to play with him.
    “I don’t know if we are the best partnership in the world but we are European champions and that is almost the same.
    Rafa Benitez makes the signings and I’m sure those who come will improve us. If it was me I would bring David Villa. But that may not be possible.”
    Villa could cost the Reds a costly price tag at over £20million and with reports today suggesting Benitez is likely to spend £18.5million on Glen Johnson, the big name signing of the summer may already have been chosen

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

BTW with Ronaldo and Tevez gone MAN U will be rebuilding .Chelsea, Arsenal and Pool will battle it out for honurs next season and the team that keeps its spine will win in this Transfer season.

Man U look shakey.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

BTW with Ronaldo and Tevez MAN U will be rebuilding .Chelsea, Arsenal and Pool will battle it out for honurs next season and the team that keeps its spine will win in this Transfer season.

Man U look shakey.
      Yuh figet that Manu have 80 million? Don't be surprised if Gerrard and Torres playing for a winning team next season. We juss a wait pon Ronaldo fi sign the damn papers mek the money count off.

Rafa always want to buy a couple decent players at inflated prices instead of spending the money on a big name. Man waste too much money buying the 5-10 mil players.

One word Chemistry !

Can 80 mil buy that ?

I wont call it a waste but the priority is backward. Villa & Tevez out deh and im guh look Johnson ...AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH !

He will buy an attacking option , I am waiting to see whom !

yuh start early dis year!

One word Chemistry !

Can 80 mil buy that ?
                80 mil can anything!

Yuh see it , anxious fe claim me birth right! No XCUSES THIS SEASON ! NONE !

Yuh figet that Manu have 80 million? Don't be surprised if Gerrard and Torres playing for a winning team next season. We juss a wait pon Ronaldo fi sign the damn papers mek the money count off.
                      Yuh saying yuh pick Liverpool as next champions?

...or that the GUNNERS splashing out the funds for these players?

Mister President!!!

Why are you being so cruel to your lessers?
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015