What is it with Ricardo Clark and
I don't know if he is the same eediat referee that I saw in a clip last night on FSC, but I am glad you raised the issue. These American/MLS referees are extremely card happy. TK what's up with that? Some of these calls that they make, other referees in bigger leagues wouldn't even bat an eye.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostI don't know if he is the same eediat referee that I saw in a clip last night on FSC, but I am glad you raised the issue. These American/MLS referees are extremely card happy. TK what's up with that? Some of these calls that they make, other referees in bigger leagues wouldn't even bat an eye."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I am talking about MLS. I was watching the recap last night and saw the ref two paperweight tackles fouls and gave two penalties.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
a few years ago you had to beg fi a card from them, now they changed.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Jangle View PostI don't know if he is the same eediat referee that I saw in a clip last night on FSC, but I am glad you raised the issue. These American/MLS referees are extremely card happy. TK what's up with that? Some of these calls that they make, other referees in bigger leagues wouldn't even bat an eye.
This year they have made a special effort in calling games tight. I actually like that directive from the league.
Their biggest problem this year is that the refs are rubbish. You never know what the heck you're gonna get from week to week. No consistency. So you have one group of refs who are hired full time and then you have another set who are hired from game to game. I think if next year they make every HR full time they can remedy this problem pretty quickly. Then again this is US Soccer so nothing that makes sense is done quickly. - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
You know i trying with your football (MLS), but it's a struggle. I am caught between a rock and a hard place because next to MexTico, the US has the best organised league in CONCACAF. It also give our players a chance to advance their careers regardless of what any of the other forumites say, but it's really crappy. Last year I really missed your posts because my prediction of the previous year came through. Red Bulls played like shite all season but ended up in the finals, while your likkle dibby-dibby side fell by the wayside. You cheated me out of a month's worth of gloating and rubbing the salt into your wounds. You owe me BIG TIME!!!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostYou know i trying with your football (MLS), but it's a struggle. I am caught between a rock and a hard place because next to MexTico, the US has the best organised league in CONCACAF. It also give our players a chance to advance their careers regardless of what any of the other forumites say, but it's really crappy. Last year I really missed your posts because my prediction of the previous year came through. Red Bulls played like shite all season but ended up in the finals, while your likkle dibby-dibby side fell by the wayside. You cheated me out of a month's worth of gloating and rubbing the salt into your wounds. You owe me BIG TIME!!!
I am fortunate because I really do enjoy following United so it is not a big deal for me to tune into games. As well I watch all the games with Jamaicans playing to follow their progress.
I think the reason I can deal with MLS better than most is because I just accept it for what it is. I don't worry about how it stacks up to the other leagues because it simply can't compete on that level. My brother and father are big football fans and neither of them can stomach MLS either so I understand where you're coming from. Afterall how can you go from watching Barca, Madrid, United, Liverpool , Arsenal etc. and turn around and watch Colorado vs. San Jose? It just doesn't work.
As for the Red Bulls making it to the MLS Cup finals....that is just how to the league it goes. It's built to emulate the NFL's system where teams are set up to go 8-8 so that each year a new teams can challenge. Not the best for quality competition but it is the best for the survival of the league.
One day I pray one day it can raise the cap space so that we can get and keep more quality players in. - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.