Just imagine the exposure - World exposure -that could have been gained if Grace had been hitched at the hip with the REGGAE GIRLZ?
Reggae Girlz: Has Grace, Kennedy and its leaders/managers missed an opportunity?
RE: Reggae Girlz: Has Grace, Kennedy and its leaders/managers missed an opportunity?
karl...your terminology wasn't exactly the best..."hitched at the hip with the reggae girlz"......in a merrykah dat deh is lawsuit language!!
RE: Reggae Girlz: Has Grace, Kennedy and its leaders/managers missed an opportunity?
Gamma (11/20/2006)karl...your terminology wasn't exactly the best..."hitched at the hip with the reggae girlz"......in a merrykah dat deh is lawsuit language!!
...still, the Reggae Girlz represent good investment for any forward looking company. Our young ladies, based on the talent on display, in the next several years - 10-15years - would bring to sponsors muti-billions of US dollars exposure and PR. Not joking! I have said, it before and I am standing by it!
With proper preparation they would be in with a chance to challenge for the top spot i.e. Champions of the next Women World Cup.
Just imagine where they would be now, if preparation had taken them through the top European countries?Trust me the talent is there. Preparation is key!
As a business decision better returns on investment can be had in our immediate future than from our Reggae Boyz!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Jamaica2099 (11/20/2006)So what about Mothers Patties.
Synonymous with!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" bgColor=#ffffcc border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>Wed Nov 22 04:30PM Pacific
Wed Nov 22 05:30PM Mountain
Wed Nov 22 06:30PM Central
Wed Nov 22 07:30PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr 30 minLIVE
FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US
CONCACAF Women's Gold Cup - Semifinal 1
Canada vs Jamaica
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" bgColor=#ccffff border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>Wed Nov 22 04:30PM Pacific
Wed Nov 22 05:30PM Mountain
Wed Nov 22 06:30PM Central
Wed Nov 22 07:30PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr 30 minLIVE
FOX Sports World Canada
CONCACAF Women's Gold Cup - Semifinal 1
Canada vs Jamaica</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
What value would a Grace attach to this type of exposure?
...and, the REGGAE GIRLZ are already guaranteed more of this type of exposure!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
How so? Can the national team wear sponsored logos on their uniforms during games?
Grace Kennedy is one of the best run Jamaican companies with a very far reach outside the island, into England and Europe and North America, why do you think the Reggae girls who have not been anywhere yet, can give them the milage they cant get already?Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Sickko (11/20/2006)How so? Can the national team wear sponsored logos on their uniforms during games?
Grace Kennedy is one of the best run Jamaican companies with a very far reach outside the island, into England and Europe and North America, why do you think the Reggae girls who have not been anywhere yet, can give them the milage they cant get already?
Advertising & Public Relations exposure that our young female footballtalentcan give...ourREGGAE GIRLZ will soon be PRICELESS!
Has Grace missed the boat? Should the JFF seek international sponsors? ...extenal trans-national? ...multi-national sponsors? YES!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Karl pleeeese answer my questions and stop frothing at the mouth....how can the Reggae Girls help Grace Kennedy?
A simple answer, if you can manage it, will help pleaseSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Gamma (11/20/2006)karl...your terminology wasn't exactly the best..."hitched at the hip with the reggae girlz"......in a merrykah dat deh is lawsuit language!!
I remember my brother had a match here in the states and before his match there was a girls game finishing up.
Now of course Jamaicans can't keep quite during a game and will applaud when someone does something well.
One girl with the ball was challenged very hard by another player but she did well and rode theshoulder charge of thestrong armed defenderand maintained possession....well what did my father yell out on the field in approval of the good play by the girl with the ball....."Good body.....good body".
LOL...needless to say the american parents on the sidelines were a bit taken a back by some grown man yelling "good body" to their daughter. While no one said anything to him I had to explain to him that in America "good body" did not mean "good shielding" it actually meant"good body". Needless to sayI was highly embarassed that day. - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
Sickko (11/20/2006)Karl pleeeese answer my questions and stop frothing at the mouth....how can the Reggae Girls help Grace Kennedy?
A simple answer, if you can manage it, will help please
I hope I have answered your question?!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Sickko (11/20/2006)
Grace Kennedy is one of the best run Jamaican companies with a very far reach outside the island, into England and Europe and North America...
With reach outside of the island?
Does not have 'far reach'/extensive reach in any of the countries you have named. I would think Grace is the Jamaican company with greatest awareness in Jamaican communities in those countries...but, Grace should be looking to saturate those communities with some of its brands and ambitiously looking to claim 'real' (Grace is not a player) shelf space in those countries' markets.
An honest look at Grace's share of the market in any one of the categories in which Grace is (?)-(would like to be?) - a competitorwould elicit the response - Grace is not a player!
Sickko: I do not think you should make those jokes about Grace being a 'real player' in the markets for her products in any of those countries you named.
In the countries you named - Choose a Grace product and the category you would put that product. Research the size of that market in 'product movement' or 'dollar value' or the particular category the grace product would fall. Find out Grace's 'product movement' or 'dollar value' or volume of product sold or %age ofmarketshare by any type of measurement.Share your answer with us? Pleeeeease?