JFF responds to Sporting Edge
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostVery true, TK, but Sickko also did a very good piece. Nothing personal in that article, even if he may have something personal against them otherwise.
Sickko always does a very good job when he writes. - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostPerhaps you didn't, but that statement about "lowering oneself to the lowest common denominator" could have implied something about the article. At least, that's how I took it.No need to thank me forumites.
Originally posted by Hortical View PostThat statement was petty and unprofessional by the JFF. They should state the facts as they see it and refrain from all personal attacks.
In their release they said nothing about firing, but a journalist put that in his story to get attention. Fully within their right to counter like that. It could have been worse and they could have said incompetence.
If you notice they didn't talk about any of the other topics because the all the other points were valid points in what was otherwisea good piece (usually I find the writers editorials to be nothing more than passa passa material).
Not always, but that article he wrote was a good piece. I am a little surprised at his subdued response to you above. Sickko doesn't take criticism well. I see he respects the sanctity of Sunday mornings mek him nuh cuss yuh out.
Sickko, how the hot chocolate tea?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
LOL! My heart is heavy this morning boss, two people I have known and loved for a long time appears to have ben abducted in Mobay, Tom and Marjoke Chambers...they are older people...he used to play football and cricket for Cornwall back in the 60s and is heavily involved in his community.
His wife playe hocket for both Holland and Jamaica and they have two daughters who i coached in club swimming and have remained close to over the years.
The man was last seen on Friday and now they are both missing and we are all fearing the worst and it is really a testing time.
But TK is a good man and I couldnt attcak him at all...now if it was you now....LOL!Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
sorry to hear about your friends. Let's keep hope alive.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
sorry fi hear bout that Sickko.
I saw it on RJR homepage . I hope the return safe.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.