William Moravek Jr. - 5420 Juggles!

• William Moravek Jr. - 5420 Juggles!

We have not been juggling as much since William last went for a record...2200 back in September...but we decided to see today for the heck of it. He did 5420 in 58 minutes. He is still only 6 years old.

Also recently he played in a tournament (which I am not a fan of) in the premier bracket in Columbia, Md. of the U-9's for Bethesda. He had players, parents, and coaches alike surrounding him after some of the games and in the parking lot as well asking about him. It was hot and humid that weekend...after,.. he ran in a one mile race for the first time...he asked to run in it. He ran that in 6:28...he has run a 6:24. He ran a 78 second 400 meters not to long ago as well and a 16.5 100 meters.

He is really enjoying himself and the attention he has gotten so far.

Bill, do you know Coach Matter?

wha de?? have you checked him for a pulse? sounds like bionics at work... I guess telling the young man "keep it up" is sort of redundant ...

Let's hope he doesn't turn to baseball when he turns 8 because we wouldn't be interested. I remember when I used to coach in the U12 league. I had a kid of Jamaican parentage who was simply amazing with blistering speed. He was good at all sports, but I was trying to get him to focus on football/soccer. After he left my tutelage, he went on to excell in baseball and basketball. I spoke with his mom recently and she told me that he is playing lacrosse now. Chupid bwoy!!! If young Billy talks about any other sports, just tek a belt to his butt. Beat it out a him me seh!!!

Of course you know I'm joking.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

trust me...I know..it's crazy. What is equally amazing..again he is 6..but when he dropped it, he said "I broke my record by 3400..as his old record was 2200"...so he was off by a little..but not much...so he counted for nearly an hour straight..and juggled..on very wet grounds...

No..but I know he gave a scathing report of me when I left the national team on here back in 2003 :-)lol....does he live up here I am assuming?

Jangle....yuh have mi inna default LOL mode right yah now!

If young Billy talks about any other sports...
                That won't happen...Billy has good coaches who won't turn him off the sport. Tell di truth, you did beat di yout don't it?

LOL...wouldn't do that...but it is highly unlikely he would go to Baseball or lacrosse for that matter. Baseball is way to slow for him and lacrosse now is what soccer was in the USA back in the 70's and 80's...meaning, the people playing lacrosse, for the most part, are the kids (and mostly caucasian kids) who are not athletic enough for football, basketball, baseball, and NOW...soccer. Back in the day..the same held true for soccer in this country. I may offend some people with that statement..but really it is the truth.

Yes, he is in the Maryland area. That was such a long time ago, Bill, even though I remember it vividly! I think he is looking for some good players though.

yuhseeit! dis guy is wasting his time with us. a TV career beckons!

Bethesda has been ranked as one of the top clubs in the US. There have been alot of national team players that have come out of the club over the years...and he is with the top team in the age group now..so that is good. To be fair...if he stays at this accelerated development, then when he is 12-13...he will be in Europe at that point....so we'll see.

Bill I sent you a e-mail a week or so ago. Did you get it?

I dunno, Bill. Matter has been doing great things with his team.

Hey, if you wanna keep back your son, it's your choice! There's always lacrosse!

Really?? No..I didn't....did you send it to MoravekSoccer@aol.com ....try again..