• H1-N1 Scores In First Minute

terrible defensive blunder in the box.

Unu lucky it's not 3-0 already!! Very shaky at the back (10 minutes gone).

TT just wasted a glorious opportunity. On a crossing play, the ball was laying loose three feet from the Mexcian goal line, and the TT player over ran the ball, and Mexico's goalie Rojas was able to recover.

GOAL TRINIDAD ! 1-1 Halftime

I didn't see who scored it, but he faked out two defenders and lobbed the shot in just under the crossbar.

that guy is hayden tinto

Originally posted by Bruce View Post
            GOAL TRINIDAD ! 1-1 Halftime

I didn't see who scored it, but he faked out two defenders and lobbed the shot in just under the crossbar.
            just saw it. It was tha #10. Great goal made by some good individual skill.

Another Early Goal H1-N1 2 - 1 T& T

Rojas scored on a bomb from 25 yards out

I saw the second half of the Trini/MexTico match last night. Trinidad looked good in spurts. Their main problem though was that their players were too far apart with not enough support from their midfield when they attacked. Dwight York needs to give it a rest. He was slow and ineffective. He held on to the ball too long and too often which led to him losing the ball way too often. Trinidad played with 3 defenders and they were constantly burned on the two wings. I was amused to see grandfather Blanco beating the Trini wingback time after time...after time....after time....after time...(yuh get the drift). Their most exciting player was the skinny dread on the left wing. It was a shame that he didn't have enough support from his teammates and had to resort to overdribbling. For Warlord, if Kenwyn Jones is your star striker, then Fuller is my Ronaldo and Messi combined. KJ was simply a waste of a spot on the team. He is preventing a hungry youth from eating a food. What a complete waste.

MexTico is definately not a team to fear. It is now very obvious that MexTico can only win in the Azteca. That gap between MexTico, USA and the rest of CONCACAF is closing very fast. This, I believe, is because of the increased numbers of CONCACAF players playing in top European leagues. Based on what I saw last night (remember I only saw the second half), if some of our Jamaican players had gotten into the positions that the Trini players got into last night (namely, Shelton, JCR, JJ, basically any of our upfront players), we would have burn past the little MexTicans. What I saw last night was that in order to beat the MexTicans, we have to enter the game believing in ourselves and that they are not better than us.

I strongly believe that right now, Jamaica has the players that can dominate or at least challenge for the number one spot in CONCACAF. i think that if we play with discipline, or natural talents and speed will be our trump cards to defeat a disciplined team like the USA. Any coach of the Reggaeboyz should not try to kill our players' natural creative abilities. John Barnes had the right idea in using JJ as the brukyboo while giving the two midfielders the task of cleaning up after him.

To the wherl!!!!
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015