Now here is a load of B.$. if I've ever seen it...

• Now here is a load of B.$. if I've ever seen it...

Now, I am a man who always believes you should support your manager, even if you disagree with him, so don't misunderstand, this pile of nonsense coming from Rafa doesn't mean he doesn't have my support. If Rafa wouldn't take 50M for Masch, he has his head up his proverbial a$$. More summer an-tricks.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...erano-50m.html

I don't know how the transfer machinations work, but it appears that if Mascherano (or whomever) is transferred his agent stands to make a small killing; if the player stays put he (the agent) will only draw his regular percentage. Am I correct in that assumption?

If true, the agent has a vested interest in transferring his client. And so the player is probably in a constant tug of war between the "gaffer" and the agent...not easy (for the player) when all those Euros, dollars and pounds are flying around in the face of those who "have your interest at heart"

I don't know how it works exactly but I believe you're close. There clearly is a conflict between the agent and the contract holding club, but I am not clear on the rules. I have a bredrin (a UB40) in the UK who is an agent (he has represented Lara and some of the other WI cricketers); I will ask him. In fact, Jimmy Adams and Shaka Hislop are two of his company advisors.