Mr. President say BYE BYE

• Mr. President say BYE BYE

The only problem i have with this deal going through is that I would want my money upfront or a good 80% of it. When me win the lotto a suh me want it.

Real Madrid send doctor to check on Cristiano Ronaldo as Perez caves in on £75m fee to sign Manchester United star

By Sportsmail Reporter
    Last updated at 5:30 PM on 10th June 2009

Real Madrid have reportedly agreed to pay a world record fee to sign Cristiano Ronaldo and have dispatched a doctor to examine his hernia problem.
    Happy days: Cristiano Ronaldo shows no sign of his injury worries as he leaves the Hyde Lounge club in Hollywood

Widespread reports in Spain say the club's new president Florentino Perez has sanctioned a deal that will dwarf the £56m paid to AC Milan for Kaka.
    It has long been said that there is a pre-contract agreement to sign Manchester United star Ronaldo - understood by Sportsmail to be set at £75m.
    The contract, which United have previously denied the existence of, would have to be executed before June 30, with Madrid paying a £26m penalty if they broke the terms.
    Perez's predecessor Ramon Calderon has persistently hinted that Ronaldo will arrive at the Bernabeu because of work he had already done on the deal last summer.
    Perez is understood to be unhappy at such a high fee and has reportedly been in talks with United chief executive David Gill over the last few days in an attempt to renegotiate the deal.
    But the Barclays Premier League champions have refused to budge other than agreeing to take the payments spread over five years, leaving Perez to reluctantly sanction the transfer rather pay £26m and have no player.
    Real general director Jorge Valdano has today claimed the club are already in negotiations with United over Ronaldo.

'I can't answer any questions about him," he told TVE. 'I can only talk about players who are on their way here, not about those we are in negotiations over. He is a great professional, he dedicates a very great deal of time to his work. He is a great footballer and a very good professional.

'According to the information we have managed to obtain, he is an excellent professional. You don't get the player's body he has, which is a footballing advertisement, without working a great deal.

'Another thing is that his reputation as an officially good-looking guy, and a social or advertising model, blurs his image a bit. He is a great footballer.'

Good in white: Cristiano Ronaldo lines up for Portugal in Albania at the weekend

El Mundo Deportivo says that a representative of the club and a doctor have been sent to meet the 24-year-old in Los Angeles, where he is recuperating after injury forced him out of the Portugal squad.
    Up next? Bayern Munich star Franck Ribery

His prospective new employers want to examine the suspected hernia to see if it needs surgery, which may rule him out of the start of the season, but they could move quickly to finalise the deal if they are satisfied. He would receive about £200,000 a week on a similar deal to Kaka.
    Reports in Portuguese newspaper A Bola say Ronaldo will not need surgery and that his pain is the natural result of a 59-match season.

While Calderon angered United boss Sir Alex Ferguson by courting Ronaldo in public, Perez has not met the same resistance despite constantly stating in interviews in recent days that he was determined to sign the Portugal international.
    Perez, 62, is said to have a much better relationship wit the Old Trafford hierarchy, dating back to a time when he chaired the now disbanded G-14 collection of Europe's elite football clubs.
    Bernabeu insiders insist the spending will not stop with a player they have spent two years chasing. There is an estimated £260m budget, with deals still in the offing for Bayern Munich star Franck Ribery, Liverpool's Xabi Alonso and plus Valencia trio David Villa, David Silva and Raul Albiol.
    He has also spoken warmly of Inter Milan striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic, though it appears the club's interest in Wigan winger Antonio Valencia - which predates Perez's appointment - may have cooled.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Man U need fi sell him with him boassin quickly. Good bye and good riddance petulant pretty boy. 75 million quid is good money.

Its the summer Jangle. People need to keep the football addicts like you and I anxious. How many times over the last 2 summers we've heard the same about Ronaldo? When the Empire come out and say he is gone, then I will believe it.

a dat me a seh too. now dem can pay Tevez him money. i don't think Valencia is a necessity as we already have Nani. i just think that Nani will continue to improve if given more games.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Westman View Post
          Man U need fi sell him with him boassin quickly. Good bye and good riddance petulant pretty boy. 75 million quid is good money.
          "Good bye and good riddance petulant "

Oh oh ... somebody have something against Ronaldo? You're aware that he has been our leading scorer for the last 3 championship winning season?

a dat me a seh too. now dem can pay Tevez him money. i don't think Valencia is a necessity as we already have Nani. i just think that Nani will continue to improve if given more games.
            Tevez? What the fornication yuh smoking Jangle? Tevez nuh versitile like Ronaldo. Futhermore, the amount being asked for Tevez isn't worth it.

Listneme ya now. Him serve him purpose but him start fo smell him....well him too full of him self and him nuh worth 75 mill quid. So I say, "....take the money and run....." I think he has already peaked and is in the down slope. Whenever someone wants to go, just let them go.

Agree. As much as me like Tevez, mek them gwaan with him cause dat deh money nuh fi spend pon him.

the fact is Ronaldo want to a Madrid to live playboy lifestyle. Fergie have too much of a grip on him and he believe Madrid will be different.

What hell when him flop?

Listneme ya now. Him serve him purpose but him start fo smell him....well him too full of him self and him nuh worth 75 mill quid. So I say, "....take the money and run....." I think he has already peaked and is in the down slope. Whenever someone wants to go, just let them go.
                    Already peaked at 23/24? Late in the season more than once he said he was staying, what has he done that indicated to you he wants to leave? If he is sold fine, but if they can keep him, they should.

Many players, who were early wonders, decline early or start a slow decline early. I will bet that will be the case with him. He will still have brilliant moments but not as sustained. Him want to go, we should wish him well and grab the money now.

The past three seasons are history at this point. Thanks to that mercenary for his services. Time to look at new mercenaries. Time does not stand still. If we want to dwell on ancient history and talk about glory days, we would become KOP fanz. Right now, we should be interested in keeping Man U as the only constantly renewing team and persistent winner in the EPL.

... and getting rid of the best player in the league is the way to go? Haven't you learned your lesson? We got rid of Gerrard Pique yet he went on to be back to back CL winner ... stopping Manu in the process.

If Ronaldo doesn't want to extend his contract then sell him, but what if he wants to stay? Now yuh refer to the youth as a mercenary? Where is the gratitude.

as i said when the speculation enters a third season......some fire behinda dat deh smoke....

Lazie - newsflash - all footballers are mercenaries. It is not that they want to be, it is the nature of the game. In this case, I don't believe that Ferguson is stupid enough not to take the money. With 75M pounds, he can buy 3 world class footballers - and I mean WORLD CLASS!!