Reggae Girls

• Reggae Girls

Just left Tropical Park as the Trinis and Mexicans were tuning up their rhythm sections. Cold by Miamistandards - 60degrees.

Girls won two nil - actually netted three times. Goodindividual performance by #s 17, 7, 15 and 18. Goalie was solid. Defence strong.

Fairly nice crowd on hand. We welcomed the musical selections at half time (Welcometo Jamrock) and "Chi-Chi Man" at theend. Many chimed in with "Gi we fire mek we bun dem."

RE: Reggae Girls

Thanks!

What was the attendance like?

BTW - Not having ever to Tropical Park how many can it seat?

Perhaps, when next you come on site you could give us a match review?

Once again,

Thank you!

CONGRATSREGGAE GIRLZ!

Forward!

Can seata little over 7000. Here's the link to the info below:

http://www.miamifc.com/stadium/
        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Here is the link to the park. It is the home to Miami FC. The stadium has two bleachers section. Only one was used and it was probably half full. So just doing a guesstimate ..... I would say well over a thousand - justremember that there were supporters for 4 teams.

We scored in the 4th and 55th minutes. We started strong and the early strike was a beauty - scored by #4 (not familiar with the names). Then we seemed to relax and play was at time sloppy- even though #s 18 and 15 were solid throughout.

After halftime Panama piled on the pressure and when it seemed as if we were just going to settle, they (the girls) just stepped it up and were actually playing soe solid ball and making some dangerous runs. Substitution of #8 hurt us up front. She was out of a lot of plays. The ejection of #7 was a double red card. Both teams ended the game with 10 players.

Let me add my congrats. Who do they play next and when?
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Scotty (11/19/2006)Here is the link to the park. It is the home to Miami FC. The stadium has two bleachers section. Only one was used and it was probably half full. So just doing a guesstimate ..... I would say well over a thousand - justremember that there were supporters for 4 teams.

We scored in the 4th and 55th minutes. We started strong and the early strike was a beauty - scored by #4 (not familiar with the names). Then we seemed to relax and play was at time sloppy- even though #s 18 and 15 were solid throughout.

After halftime Panama piled on the pressure and when it seemed as if we were just going to settle, they (the girls) just stepped it up and were actually playing soe solid ball and making some dangerous runs. Substitution of #8 hurt us up front. She was out of a lot of plays. The ejection of #7 was a double red card. Both teams ended the game with 10 players.
              Thanks, boss!

Hoping the young ladies go all the way to the World Cup!

[quote]Farmah (11/19/2006)Can seata little over 7000. Here's the link to the info below:

http://www.miamifc.com/stadium/[/quote]

Thank you!

Tilla (11/19/2006)Let me add my congrats. Who do they play next and when?
                  http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/eventdetail.aspx?id=146

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" bgColor=#ffffcc border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>

*...and, for our friends in Canada

Wed Nov 22 04:30PM Pacific
                    Wed Nov 22 05:30PM Mountain
                    Wed Nov 22 06:30PM Central
                    Wed Nov 22 07:30PM Eastern
                    Length: 2 hr 30 minLIVE
                    FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US
                    CONCACAF Women's Gold Cup - Semifinal 1
                    Canada vsJamaica
                    </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" bgColor=#ccffff border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>* Wed Nov 22 04:30PM Pacific
                    Wed Nov 22 05:30PM Mountain
                    Wed Nov 22 06:30PM Central
                    Wed Nov 22 07:30PM Eastern
                    Length: 2 hr 30 minLIVE
                    FOX Sports World Canada
                    CONCACAF Women's Gold Cup - Semifinal 1
                    Canada vsJamaica
                    </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Arriving at the final four is big!

Besides the REGGAE BOYZ 3rd place under CB we have not had a men or women team getting this far in a Gold Cup tournament.

...additionally we are 2 matches away from the Women World Cup Finals - Historic!

Go REGGAE GIRLZ!