Interesting to note Tranmare hasnt confirmed Barnes
It states they are looking at two individuals Barnes happens to be one of them in fact three Ince is in it also.
To me the JFF screwed up a good thing.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Former Tranmere Rovers midfielder Jason McAteer has confirmed his interest in the vacant managerial position at Prenton Park.
The League One outfit are searching for a new boss after Ronnie Moore was sacked last week after three years in charge.
Birkenhead-born McAteer, 37, has made Rovers aware of his interest but could face competition from the likes of John Barnes, Paul Ince and Steve Coppell.
McAteer, who played at Tranmere between 2004 and 2007, said: "I've made the club aware of my interest in the job and am waiting for them to get back to me."
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
It would have been good if he could go to the Gold Cup still.
When him say him want coach a England and yard at the same time must have send some alarm bells off.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
So when the prem managers do it(leak all dem dirty laundry to the press) , its a part of the game but Barnes too public.
Yuh notice how dem declare dem interst fi any job or contract extension?aaah sah we nuh ready fi dis yet, we a bwoy man a man.
you don't see any Premier boss want two jobs at the same time. It is almost and impossible task. All they will say is they are facinated by a job or that they are grateful for the interest and leave it at that.
Them let the rumour mill do it.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Hiddink was pursued to that end but the point I was making is the contract negotiations how public they get rumour mill and no mill.
rumours a one thing but when it comes from the horses mouth it is another.
hiddink has an amazing body of work as a coach behind him....maybe one day barnes will be there but for now, barnes cannot command hiddinks salary or prestige...just the facts.
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine
I dont think it was a salary issure for Barnes or prestige issue on his part.I think he really wanted to do a project and be involved in a WC project.
I think the JFF was just penny wise and pound foolish.Anyway we all agree its a loss , lets hope its a gain for Tappa his time now as Karl says SUPPORT !
So whats new about Burrell screwing things up? Another knee jerk reaction on his part and I will bet the decision was made between the two Horaces and the technical Committee and the wider JFF was later told about it.
Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death. Che Guevara.
What in the world has this man done for you to say the JFF screwed up a good thing, the most phenomenal thing in Jakan ball since 1998 was the three matches that Tappa lead the team through, Branes's team have not played as well as the team in those three games especially the first two, and those were real matches with a lot on the line evrsus some stupid practice matches with nothing on the line and our goal still get bore up!!!
This devotion to this Limey is puzzling to say the least!!