Barnes had an offer from elsewhere then?
Why the JFF will not give Barnes a shot a Gold Cup?
well the jff never offered him a contract extension and tranmere offered him something. for months he had been sending out the "come get me message"...maybe the jff did not like that... but on the other hand they did not seem inclined to offer him an extension no matter how well he did... it makes for a very curious situation..
what's so curious about it? the bottomline is that the JFF bruk and it is cheaper to have Tappa run the show than Barnes. When Tappa don't get him pay who him gwine run to? JB has the full English media fe air JFF dutty drawers. Werk wid de program Mistah Barristah!!!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
suh why hire him to begin wid? save those seven months worth of salary...as it is barnes was hired for the digicel cup!!!!!
tappa handled the last 3 WCQ games and will not do the gold cup...?!! so what was the point of barnes?
The fact is Gamma I don't think Barnes wanted one. The Gold cup would have been his last.
As mi say Mrs. Barnes decides these things. A bet she say one year a loneliness is enough while you a rub up with all them yard girls -.
She a say it nuh mek no sense. More money and a stone throw down the road and you are with your family as oppose to been away and making less money.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
JFF just vex. They think that Barnes dissed them by not telling them about the Tranmere move. If they had given him a proper contract in the first place, this would not have happened."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
I think that they are mad that he was openly shopping his resume.
Barnes set to be appointed new boss of Tranmerre
June 8, 2009
Former Liverpool and England player John Barnes is set to return to club management with League One side Tranmere Rovers.
John Barnes will swap Jamaica for Merseyside
The 45-year-old, who has been in charge of the Jamaica national team since September last year, has been eager to return to the domestic game after an ill-fated and infamous spell in charge of Celtic in 1999-2000 which ended after a humiliating Scottish Cup defeat to minnows Inverness Caledonian Thistle.
He applied for the Port Vale job last month but that job went to Micky Adams. Now it appears he will be reunited with former Liverpool team-mate Jason McAteer at Prenton Park. McAteer is an ex-Tranmere player and youth coach.
Jamaica have performed well under Barnes, unbeaten in seven matches. They already faced elimination from the Concacaf World Cup qualifying process when he took charge but he enjoyed victories over Mexico, Honduras and Canada for a 100% record only for Mexico to edge them out on goal difference.
Saturday's 3-2 win over Panama will be Barnes' last match in charge and leave Jamaica searching for a new coach ahead of next month's Gold Cup campaign when they will face Canada, Costa Rica and El Salvador in the group stage.
Tranmere are hoping the appointment of Barnes will lead to a surge in interest from the fans with the club suffering a 19% drop in attendances over recent seasons. Last season, Rovers just missed out on the play-offs after conceding a late equaliser at Scunthorpe on the final day of the season, which meat The Iron claimed the final spot and went on to beat Millwall in the final at Wembley.
Previous Ronny Moore was sacked on Friday.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
hehehe weh yuh sey Sass, him go a two dance go get him daggering on? Is Mosiah big friend. The other day when nobaddy couldn't find him, me hear seh Mo have him from one "massage" shop to the next a spend out wifey pound pon "happy endings". Me hear seh dollas run down a Mobay dat week. Yuh memba seh it was the same time when Mo did absent from the forum fe bout a week.
Unuh nuh follow me yaw!!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
exactly what is the point you are trying to make?
'sass has a plausible theory that he was actively looking for a job and the jff was not happy about it...at the same time they were not offering him an extension so, what was he to do?
Pare..what? Yuh know seh me nuh too brite, why yuh using such big words pon me? Mine a badwud yuh a tell me!!! Can you please give me the origin of the word? Can you please use it in a sentence?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.