Mosiah-how was the game?

• Mosiah-how was the game?

Mosiah what was our performance like against Panama?give us your assessment on the game from a fans perspective.

I fought several attacks of insomnia in the first half. It was that boring. For the times when I was awake, I thuoght Panama controlled the ball, but we were more direct in our attacks to goal. The first goal was the result of a massive blunder as the Panamanian striker found himself with acres in the middle of the field, with the Boyz expecting an offside whistle.

JJ's effort was quite typical of the explosive midfielder, weaving his way thru the midfield as the attacks pulled defenders wide. His nice grounder went just pass the outstretched hands of the 18 year old Panamanian keeper. Unfortunately, JJ thought he could repeat this feat, not once, but twice, or even thrice, and on all the other occasions, he lost the ball. And by the end of the game, he deservedly picked up yet another red card. JJ still could not make my team.

Hodges goal was typical of the bustling striker. And I agree with Rico, he did show some good touches that I have not really noticed when he plays in the NPL.

Addlery came on for Hodges late in the 2nd half and showed some excellent touches, passing ability and drive. Would have loved to have seen more of him.

Happy for Keammar Daley who made use of the few minutes he was given. Kinda lucky for the goal, but a goal is a goal!

The match was an overall dud. Fight after fight, yellow card after yellow card, and two reds. I think the Cayman ref did a good job however, but there was lot riding on this match, apparently, and the two teams went after each other with gusto.

Austin! How does he do it? Shot after shot, left foot or right, with power and good direction, but apparently not good enough. He has not connected for a while with one of his powerhouses, but man does he put some zip on that ball!

khari stephenson?

I fought several attacks of insomnia in the first half. It was that boring. For the times when I was awake, I thuoght Panama controlled the ball, but we were more direct in our attacks to goal. The first goal was the result of a massive blunder as the Panamanian striker found himself with acres in the middle of the field, with the Boyz expecting an offside whistle.

JJ's effort was quite typical of the explosive midfielder, weaving his way thru the midfield as the attacks pulled defenders wide. His nice grounder went just pass the outstretched hands of the 18 year old Panamanian keeper. Unfortunately, JJ thought he could repeat this feat, not once, but twice, or even thrice, and on all the other occasions, he lost the ball. And by the end of the game, he deservedly picked up yet another red card. JJ still could not make my team.

Hodges goal was typical of the bustling striker. And I agree with Rico, he did show some good touches that I have not really noticed when he plays in the NPL.

Addlery came on for Hodges late in the 2nd half and showed some excellent touches, passing ability and drive. Would have loved to have seen more of him.

Happy for Keammar Daley who made use of the few minutes he was given. Kinda lucky for the goal, but a goal is a goal!

The match was an overall dud. Fight after fight, yellow card after yellow card, and two reds. I think the Cayman ref did a good job however, but there was lot riding on this match, apparently, and the two teams went after each other with gusto.

Austin! How does he do it? Shot after shot, left foot or right, with power and good direction, but apparently not good enough. He has not connected for a while with one of his powerhouses, but man does he put some zip on that ball!
        Thanx boss,really appreciate that.I cant really rely on the newspaper reports.

I haven't read the newspapers yet, but I can just imagine what they are saying.

Insomnia? Or was it it narcolepsy! Next time carry with you some Modafinil, Provigil or Alertec. If none of those are available, then trod along with a cup of the strong black Cuban coffee (also known as collada). Any of the above will do the trick.
            "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Thanks for the correction! Narcolepsy it was! Is that the same as "somnia"?

or mash smaddy corn when yuh returning from yuh peanut run!

Somnia...could be as one of the root word for sleep is somni or summenh like dat! But goinf back to gamma's suggestion, mek summady mash your corn returning from the peanut man!
                  "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                    Somnia...could be as one of the root word for sleep is somni or summenh like dat! But goinf back to gamma's suggestion, mek summady mash your corn returning from the peanut man!
                    no gamma had it rite. Im sudda mash su-madi corn. Wen di expletives dem reach im...nuh mine di 'waaap! blaaps!' lick dem...im wudda neva waan sleep a-gen!

yuh tink yuh can rely on Mosiah report.. is Hue playing ??

No ?

Well.. den.. roll the tape...

Reggaeboyz score 3 goals and dash wheh 3 clear chance... lost count on the number of corners...

2 Panama goals were against the run of play.. other than we controlled the game.. passing was pretty good.. except for Stew Peas long range passes.. good direction but put too much on them.. I saw some very good first touch by players recieving passes from midfield and defence with their backs to defenders.. saw a couple good turns as well...

Not a bad day for the Reggaeboyz 2nd 11..

I said I was sleeping. Yuh figget?

Yuh use di 'Press' vest as a pillow ?

I was going to say the same thing about MO , I am glad i got your input.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh did sight mi? Den yuh coulden hail mi up? Oh, yuh never waan disturb mi. Next time!