Wha dis mi hearin'?

• Wha dis mi hearin'?

Tappa is appointed coach of the Boyz for the Gold Cup. Barnes will be leaving to take up as manager at Tranamere Rovers.

Seems as if Barned used the Reggae Boyz to relaunch his coaching career.

Can someone please confirm this?
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

It was officially announced?

I saw the stories about talks btw Barnes and Tranmere didn't hear that they agreed on anything.

No, a friend just text me the news. I have not confirmed it as yet.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I understand JBwas terminated. I am still to confirm from other sources.
        I know Tranmere has an opening, but. . .

It's official; just heard it on CVM TV Sports

Barnes goes to Tranmere and Tappa takes over the Gold Cup team.

Barnes did not use Jamaica that is an ignorant statement Barnes is the best coach for Jamaica now win lose or draw. Whitmore needs to be an assistant for a very long time before he becomes the permanent coach he too would be the best Jamaican coach for a Jamaica team along with Goodison but they are not ready yet even if they win games.

If Barnes leaves he will sign allot of Jamaicans for sure so that is also good. I hope he is just taking a leave and then come back when we need him, I think he and Burrell has a good understanding with each other.
            Racist Zeppo Said "Against Italy? Sure. But keep in mind that's the reigning World Champion and not some chump Caribbean team we're used to slapping around in CONCACAF" Zeppo

He re-launched with the Reggae Boyz!

mmmmm?
              Is the new job a better position? ....pays more? ...better suited to launch to TOP TIER...or at least real good coaching position?

Wish Tappa and his Boyz all the very best!
              Last edited by Karl; June 7, 2009, 11:00 PM.

We beat Panama 1st time in 40 yrs and the Great Brazillians couldnt do this.

Funny when he came the media said he talked too much and could not coach, now we are seeing the method to his so called madness bear fruit and the critics dread his leaving.

Jamaica the land that kill football prophets.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

OK Redz if you say so. . .

X, Barnes took a better opportunity for himself. Nothing is wrong with that. The JF failed to offer him a longterm, contract that is why the man kept his options open. Which coach in his right mind would put all his eggs in one basket knowing that the JFF was not fully committed to him?

What’s the sarcasm for?
                      Racist Zeppo Said "Against Italy? Sure. But keep in mind that's the reigning World Champion and not some chump Caribbean team we're used to slapping around in CONCACAF" Zeppo

Good riddance, he did not do much at all, the best achievement of the last year was the last three matcdhes of our qualifying round. This man is an opportunist and has shown a consistent disrespect for Jamaica and things Jamaica especially when he was around his English football establishment people the same people that did not give him a chance and ridiculed his ambition of being a coach on the British isle, the man couldn't even get a job coaching on the Isle of Wight (no pun intended).

Anyway he has used his Yard tryst, justified to himself how thoroughly English he really is, got some basic results, and now has a coaching job in England (Bravo Barnes, go drink a pint of Newcastle Brown, or better yet a pint of Cains with the lads from the east side of the Mersey, yes the old Liverpool lads, he will fit in, he will be right at home!)

You are a ignorant person to say that he has done more for these boys than any coach except Simones. He has shown them the way he grew up in Jamaica he is not an opportunist.

If your boss does not offer you a secure position what would you do he will be back in Jamaica. He is the best coach for us right now but we don't need to spend that money on him right now I just wished he stayed to help Whitmore some more.

He will be taking some players with him that is what we need he is a compashionet person just like his dad he cares for real.

Well done John Barnes on the great job you've done in the limited time with the Boyz.I am convinced this new job with Tranmere will pave the way for a few more Jamaicans to play league football in England.

At the press conference, JB repeated over and again that there is a lot of quality in the local players, and if there is anything good about his leaving to go back to England is that he will take back that knowledge and news that quality exists in Jamaica. He knows it might be difficult hiring the players because of the rules, but the facts remain the same. He said strikers like Hodges and Keammar are every bit as good as a Marlon King, they just need the right setting ("right setting" my words).