Our current ballers

• Our current ballers

With the current squad and choice of ballers we currently have JB can figet about more UB40s. It must be exciting to have so many ballers at your disposal. We have at least 3 decent players for every position and currently we have no MLS players in the squad plus bibi, Fuller, King not in training.

All we need is the proper structure and training and nuff bwoy dead.

What's the story on Fuller and King? Why are they not in the squad when the other English ballers are?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Fuller had better not be in the squad, because he was out partying late on Hellshire beach last night.

Jamaican players should stop playing in the MLS the league kills Jamaican players confidence. Andy Williams only problem is his confidence if you remember when he just joined the league he was unstopable.

The USA saw that all the caribbean players were getting all the fame and winning all the rookie of the year awards like Stern John and Demani Ralph so they had to do something.

Check what has been done to all the caribbean players and any player that plays for a Concacaf team and you will see what I am saying. Costo Rica has told their players not to play in the MLS because of what was done to William Sunsin a great player.

Only againg Concacaf player the MLS will allow to strive in the MLS because they know that they wont harm them for too much longer and they all make it look easy.

I remember seeing the USA MLS benching some of our players and players from other Concacaf team that were in their zone in qualifying in 2002 and some TNT players in 2006 I am surprised that no one else ever said anything about this. Avery John is a very good player and the MLS destroyed his confidence they have tried it with Tyrone Marshall but he has over come it. Even Jeff Cunningham who was clearly the best player in the MLS did not go with them to 2006 World Cup because of rumors that we wish he had stuck it out with Jamaica and is still clearly strong Jamacan accent they even had him practice to speak an urban American way.
        Racist Zeppo Said "Against Italy? Sure. But keep in mind that's the reigning World Champion and not some chump Caribbean team we're used to slapping around in CONCACAF" Zeppo

John Barnes orginally said the English based players will not be called until the last two practice games in Africa. Barnes said these games were to look at different players and that is why the Pepe thing wasn't a big thing.

now i seen andy williams coming off the bench now it have been going on for a while especially for a good player like him sometime he don't even get a game
            out of many one people

read below. I think them on time off so why not party?

league nuh defeat people's confidence. How do you explain Ryan Johnson and Omar Cummings and Donavon Ricketts? Andy Williams is no longer a young man and at his age coming of the bench is nothing irregular. Andy got his chances to play in England and his days are pretty much done now. Jeff Cunningham was ok but was nothing special.

A league can defeat a player, none of the players you mentioned are in the same caliber of Andy except for Rickets.

They defeat you when they trade you all over the place even when he was in top form at Columbus they traded him that does destroy your confidence.

If you remember after been traded from Columbus that is when he started to go down from that trade, and Jeff Cunningham is a top notch player the best forward in the MLS until they destroyed his confidence.
                  Racist Zeppo Said "Against Italy? Sure. But keep in mind that's the reigning World Champion and not some chump Caribbean team we're used to slapping around in CONCACAF" Zeppo

Nobody destroyed Jeff's confidence. Jeff was never that great. Andy had some input in his trade as he wouldn't take a salary cut and he wasn't the greatest at defense. That kind of thing happen world over. Marlon King transfer to three teams in just one year. That is the life of a footballer.

You make no sense but it is ok maybe one day you will take the wool out your eyes.

Marlon Kings transfers are discipline based which suggest a very confident player to the point of arrogant.

Andy’s trades were money based and dealing with a top player as if he was a fringe player. If it was basketball that would never happen or more over if it was a USA player it would definitely never happen.

Do you think Barca would go to Messi who is there top player and say you don't tackle enough so you are going to get a pay cut (no) and Andy was Columbus top player but the next year we were in Qualifying so they did what would have been best for USA soccer.

You do some research and you will see that before most qualifying games most Concacaf players playing in the MLS are dropped from the starting teams and become subs or traded even Guevara and Guatemala’s top forward I forgot his name became subs to these lesser USA players but they did not stand for it.
                      Last edited by Redz; June 7, 2009, 06:24 PM.

huh? well him and joey barton must be the 2 players with the most confidence in the premiership!

What is a Redz talking about. Cunningham won the Golden boot after leaving Columbus.

What are you talking about! he won the Golden Boot and the USA still did not take him to the World Cup you just proved my point. Read all the post

You claim the man started to go down from they traded, yet his performance improved.

Additionally, Jeff Cunningham is not a breddah who quick to leggo the ball, so a man like that will always have problems getting into a US team.