Jack Warner has lost it. The man is crazy!

• Jack Warner has lost it. The man is crazy!

Mr Jack Warner's worrying stance

Saturday, June 06, 2009
    Captain Horace Burrell, the president of the Jamaica Football Federation, is a great servant of football. His contribution has long been recognised and appreciated all across the CONCACAF (Caribbean, North America and Central American) region.
    As such, it would have come as no surprise that a recent attempt by Mr Peter Jenkins to unseat Captain Burrell as regional representative of the CONCACAF Executive Committee petered out.
    What has shocked this newspaper is the news that Mr Jack Warner, a vice president of FIFA and head of CONCACAF as well as the Caribbean Football Union (CFU), has ordered that Mr Jenkins and those who gave him support be punished for daring to challenge Captain Burrell.
    According to Thursday's report, Mr Warner has given instructions that Mr Jenkins be banished "from all commissions" of CONCACAF and the CFU.
    Said Mr Warner in a letter to Mr Jenkins: "In your case, on the advice of the committee of the CFU, I have instructed the general secretary of both the CFU and the CONCACAF to remove you forthwith."
    Mr Warner has accused Mr Jenkins, a former president of the St Kitts and Nevis Football Association, of contravening "the political conventions" of the CFU by his decision to contest the post held by Captain Burrell.
    Exactly what those "political conventions" of the CFU are, we do not know. Though we suspect they are rooted in the belief that CFU members should stick together regardless of the circumstances.
    What we do know is that - from this distance at least - the entire episode bears no resemblance to well-established democratic practice. On the contrary, it sounds suspiciously like Mr Warner is running a dictatorship.
    It gets worse. Mr Warner, in his letter to Mr Jenkins, warned that the two countries that initially supported him - Antigua and Barbuda, and Grenada - would be written to and asked to explain their positions, which Mr Warner classifies as attempts to "fracture the unity" of the CFU.
    "If their explanations are not satisfactory, disciplinary proceedings shall be instituted against both countries," declares Mr Warner.
    We are appalled. We shudder to think what would happen if an ambitious CFU association president ever challenges Mr Warner for his top post.
    The situation has left us with more questions than answers.
    Surely, this is not how business is conducted in FIFA and its other confederations?
    We trust that a sane voice - perhaps from the upper echelons of world football's governing body - will whisper in Mr Warner's ear.

Jack does have a point , if the challenger based his assault on the notion that carribbean football is in two categories one big and small and he wants to represent the small man , it is tribal in nature and Jack has all right to shoot him down.

Think about it if we are split along said lines whom gains ? N & Central america the carribbean would be a bloody football to be played like pawns.

Jack has a point , we might not like his outburst but he is right , BUN IM OUT !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Time View Post
      Surely, this is not how business is conducted in FIFA and its other confederations? We trust that a sane voice - perhaps from the upper echelons of world football's governing body - will whisper in Mr Warner's ear.

We trust that a sane voice - perhaps from the upper echelons of world football's governing body - will whisper in Mr Warner's ear.

You have got to be kidding me!! The entire FIFA organisation is corrupt!! The only thing they will be whispering in Jack's ear is "well done..." I am hopeful that FIFA will be one day dissolved and replaced by a responsible governing authority. It is a disgustingly corrupt organisation that flaunts its powers with reckless abandon. If I had Bill Gates money, I would form my own governing body and setup my own World Cup just to challenge dem ************************.

My guess (hope) is that Switzerland will one day step up and kick them out of the country, perhaps with an investigation that will reveal all. It is beyond stunning that this organisation is allowed to practice as it does.

X - don't be crazy now. The way in which this was handled is a clear indication of the thuggery that defines Jack Warner. That classless prat should be dragged behind a doghouse and beaten like di tief he is.

Me crazy or the idiot who challenged him , we all know Jack but the reasons given by the challenger were tribal, small vs big ?

Its not the 1st Jack has opened his mouth we know he has foot and mouth disease.This is a man that took on the english FA so who is this idiot.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Time View Post

Saturday, June 06, 2009
            Captain Horace Burrell, the president of the Jamaica Football Federation, is a great servant of football. His contribution has long been recognised and appreciated all across the CONCACAF (Caribbean, North America and Central American) region.
            As such, it would have come as no surprise that a recent attempt by Mr Peter Jenkins to unseat Captain Burrell as regional representative of the CONCACAF Executive Committee petered out.
            What has shocked this newspaper is the news that Mr Jack Warner, a vice president of FIFA and head of CONCACAF as well as the Caribbean Football Union (CFU), has ordered that Mr Jenkins and those who gave him support be punished for daring to challenge Captain Burrell.
            According to Thursday's report, Mr Warner has given instructions that Mr Jenkins be banished "from all commissions" of CONCACAF and the CFU.
            Said Mr Warner in a letter to Mr Jenkins: "In your case, on the advice of the committee of the CFU, I have instructed the general secretary of both the CFU and the CONCACAF to remove you forthwith."
            Mr Warner has accused Mr Jenkins, a former president of the St Kitts and Nevis Football Association, of contravening "the political conventions" of the CFU by his decision to contest the post held by Captain Burrell.
            Exactly what those "political conventions" of the CFU are, we do not know. Though we suspect they are rooted in the belief that CFU members should stick together regardless of the circumstances.
            What we do know is that - from this distance at least - the entire episode bears no resemblance to well-established democratic practice. On the contrary, it sounds suspiciously like Mr Warner is running a dictatorship.
            It gets worse. Mr Warner, in his letter to Mr Jenkins, warned that the two countries that initially supported him - Antigua and Barbuda, and Grenada - would be written to and asked to explain their positions, which Mr Warner classifies as attempts to "fracture the unity" of the CFU.
            "If their explanations are not satisfactory, disciplinary proceedings shall be instituted against both countries," declares Mr Warner.
            We are appalled. We shudder to think what would happen if an ambitious CFU association president ever challenges Mr Warner for his top post.
            The situation has left us with more questions than answers.
            Surely, this is not how business is conducted in FIFA and its other confederations?
            Jack Warner: A Tin Pot Dictator in a Banana Republic.... ie CONCACAF

Nuff said.

but betta im run it dan di Yankees or Mexicans

X - don't you see this is like the mafia?

Paul, I hope you get Bill gates money. And when you do...please add the fella Jenkins (from St. Kitts) to your executive management team....
                Last edited by HL; June 6, 2009, 11:12 AM.

And the USA & MEX isnt ?

So X, whatever happened to the democratic process? Jack should not have stopped the man from putting up his challange. Let us see if it can survive the democratic process.

No organization should run based off any one individual feelings or his influence.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

"No organization should run based off any one individual feelings or his influence."

Some should be. I don't know about football I don't think that should be a general statement.

Tilla , do you work in management?

TILLA ! Jack didnt stop it , jack said to him deal with the consequences of exercising your democratic right .

It does happen in a democracy you know where as people who challenge get banished.

Seaga gang of 5 , in the U.K where MPs back stab like its in the blood in the USA where DEMS & REPUGS cross parties.

Look im nuh dead all im get is a beating verbal and banishment !
                          Last edited by Sir X; June 6, 2009, 01:43 PM.

X, you have made your point brilliantly.

It's up to those who don't like Jack's style of management to continue to gripe. They'll get over it....eventually
                            Last edited by HL; June 6, 2009, 02:27 PM.

Democratically elected dictator and re elected democratically numerous times.