Xcuse...What a Gwaan???!!!

• Xcuse...What a Gwaan???!!!

How unh waan run wid the big boys and yuh caan keep yuh players? If you guys lose a couple of your big players, then we will see just how good a coach Benitez is. Is he as good as David Moyes or Martin O'Neil?

Liverpool in crisis - Rafa misses out another target as Madrid woo Silva and vultures circle Xabi Alonso and Mascherano

By Sportsmail Reporter
    Last updated at 11:01 AM on 05th June 2009

Liverpool face the prospect of missing out on their second major transfer target of the week - raising further doubts about their financial muscle heading into the summer market.
    Rafa Benitez's frustration at being blown out of the water by Manchester City for the £12million capture of Gareth Barry from Aston Villa is set to be compounded by missing out on versatile Spain star David Silva.
    The Valencia midfielder, who can play wide on the right or through the middle, has welcomed the advances of Real Madrid after his representatives were yesterday summoned to talks at the Bernabeu.

Silva bullet: The Valencia star shows his quality by scoring a screamer against Chelsea at Stamford Bridge

Silva said: 'I do not know about anything that has happened because I have been at my home in Canary Islands and I have not spoken to my agent.
    'Valencia should not worry though. The fact that a team like Real Madrid is interested is good for Valencia and for me.

More...

'For now, I am focused on the national team, I expect that everything will turn out well. It is an honour that a team like Real Madrid are interested, but for the time being, I am with Valencia.'
    Liverpool are also preparing to throw in the towel on a bid to sign Glen Johnson as Chelsea close in on a deal with Portsmouth for their former right-back.
    Benitez is not only struggling to land his preferred transfer targets, he is also facing a raid on his team for Xabi Alonso - who Sportsmail revealed as also being a Madrid target - and now reports are linking Javier Mascherano with a move to Barcelona.

Target: Real Madrid want Liverpool midfielder Xabi Alonso

Sportsmail today documented the state of the club's finances. Accountants KPMG LLP warned there is 'significant doubt on the group's and parent company's ability to continue as a going concern' because of the club's debts.
    Though Liverpool's most recent accounts showed a profit of £10.2million, their parent company Kop Football (Holdings) Ltd lost £42.6m, mainly due to interest payments of £36.5m.
    Hicks and Gillett face a July 24 deadline to refinance their £350m debt, which they remain optimistic about meeting it.
    Seeing red: Javier Mascherano is being eyed in Spain

Benitez's transfer budget is believed to be as little as £15m, plus anything generated from sales, but that figure is unlikely to be enough to alone sign Silva.
    Silva's agents, Julio Llorente and Amadeo Rangel, yesterday spent an hour-and-a-half meeting Madrid’s sporting director Miguel Pardeza and general director Jorge Valdano.
    Valencia are likely to want at least £20m, but are constrained by the need to sell because of debts believed to be about £400m.
    Their president Vicente Soriano last night resigned after failing to turn around the club's finances and declared he didn't want to be the man who sold Silva and fellow Mestalla star David Villa.

Liverpool are now bracing themselves for a £22m bid from Barcelona for Mascherano.

Catalan newspaper Sport - which is close to the Nou Camp club - today reports that Barca boss Pep Guardiola has discussed a move for the Argentina captain with his director of football Txiki Begiristain, the club's dealmaker.
    They are aware a transfer could be tricky, particularly if Liverpool do cash in on Alonso, but believe the 24-year-old former West Ham United player is unsettled following reports that his agent offered the player to Real Madrid recently.
    Barca are considering sweetening a deal with the part exchange of France left-back Eric Abidal, who they believe is a target for Benitez.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

3 (or is it 4) years into the rafa-lution.....

Well its life, We need a Arab boops.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Look weh unuh come to ********************!!! Hehehe, unuh a real poppyshow.

Liverpool boss Benitez hopes £2m will tempt Portsmouth to part with Distin

By Sportsmail Reporter Last updated at 12:17 PM on 04th June 2009
        Liverpool are preparing a £2million move for Portsmouth defender Sylvain Distin.
        Reds boss Rafa Benitez needs to bring in a central defender following the departure of Sami Hyypia to German outfit Bayer Leverkusen.
        Distin has one year left on his deal at Fratton Park but the 31-year-old Frenchman recently admitted his future is in the balance.

Kop calling: Defender Distin could be on his way to Anfield

'Right now I expect to be here next season but I'm not in touch with anyone and things can change,' the former Manchester City defender said.

'There may be a new manager with his players and I won't play. A lot of things can happen in the coming months.

'All I want to do is go away on holiday, relax and refresh my mind and then I will come back and see what happens.'

Bolton and Tottenham have also been linked with the versatile defender who can also operate at left back.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Of course Benitez cannot be serious about Tuncay.

Real Madrid go public after making £20m bid for Liverpool's Alonso

By Sportsmail Reporter
          Last updated at 11:25 AM on 04th June 2009
          Real Madrid have tabled an offer of £20million for Liverpool midfielder Xabi Alonso.

President Florentino Perez is determined to press ahead with his move for the Spain
          playmaker and sees him as the perfect anchor to a new-look midfield that could yet contain Chelsea target Kaka.

Perez said: ‘As a fan, I would say that Xabi is a great player. I think he is the best passer of the ball in Europe.

‘I would be happy (to have him), but I cannot talk about the player without having spoken first to Rafa Benitez, as he is the one who needs to know that we are interested in his player.’

Pass master: Alonso is the subject of a £20m bid from Real

Though Benitez may well be angered by a familiar Real tactic of going public with their
          interest in a transfer target, he knows Alonso’s thoughts are now focused on his next
          move.

Alonso, 27, is a key figure at Anfield, particularly after they missed out on Gareth Barry, but has grown concerned with continued speculation over his future.

He is keen to stay in England but is due to join up with the national side for the
          Confederations Cup in South Africa next week and Spanish sources say Madrid will try to persuade him that now is the right time to return to La Liga.

Target: Tuncay

Benitez, meanwhile, is ready to offer Turkey’s Tuncay the chance to extend his Barclays Premier League stay by bidding around £5m for the Middlesbrough striker.

Asked about the possibility of a move to Anfield, Tuncay said: ‘I have heard something about that, but there has been nothing official so far. Of course, I would like to play for a big team.’

Benitez, who is also considering an approach for Middlesbrough midfielder Gary O’Neil as an affordable option for increasing Liverpool’s attacking threat, has not given up hope of agreeing a fee for Valencia’s Spain winger David Silva.

Yuh ever ear bout Possum ? ow yuh know a man ave money , im always bawl say im bruk.Well we bruk.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Hicks & Gillett hit back at Reds’ financial crisis Written by Max Munton on June 5th, 2009 You are here: Home » News » Ownership » Hicks & Gillett hit back at Reds’ financial crisis</SPAN></B></B>

Liverpool co-owners Tom Hicks and George Gillett say the Reds are actually in a better position in terms of their debts than the other three Premier League “top four” clubs, according to a report in the Liverpool Echo this afternoon.
              Last night news broke that Hicks and Gillett had suffered losses of £42.6million in the year ending August 2008, largely on payments on the interest of the loan they took out with the Royal Bank of Scotland to purchase the club in February 2007.
              The Echo says the American tycoons have dismissed claims that the club’s future is of great concern as simply “accountancy speak”.
              The newspaper also quotes a source at the club as saying that plans for the new stadium on Stanley Park will still be followed through.
              “We would not have spent £18m on the planning process and a huge feasibility study if we were not fully behind this project.”
              “Because of the potential that the stadium offers, work will begin once the global market opens again.”
              Hicks and Gillett have until July 24th to refinance the £350million of debt Liverpool FC’s parent company, Kop Holdings has accumulated.
              Email This Article Print This Article addthis_pub = 'thisisanfield';

You can't possibly believe this is anything but *spin*. The club is in financial trouble, no matter how they want to frame it. They have 3 choices; refinance the debt, get equity infusion or sell. There ain't no rocket science about it.

A long time Arsene Wenger a warn people about spending more than dem income who cant hear a go feel.