Regarding The Kid I Cut

• Regarding The Kid I Cut

Hey HL, I saw the kid I cut from my team last summer on Saturday. He came up to me at a football game where his brother was playing and said, "Hi Coach". He had a big smile on his face and he was wearing a baseball uniform. His mom said he's playing baseball and doing well at it. He's not playing soccer but he might pick it back up in the fall. He didn't seem to harbor any hard feelings but his mother seemed like she still did.

I can't say I missed this kid from the team and, funny enough, not one of our boys have ever said they miss him in 2 seasons since he's been cut. What does that tell you?

Yuh lucky yuh deh a farin! If a did yaad, him back a...rahtid, look pon di time!

Originally posted by Matter View Post
      Hey HL, I saw the kid I cut from my team last summer on Saturday. He came up to me at a football game where his brother was playing and said, "Hi Coach". He had a big smile on his face and he was wearing a baseball uniform. His mom said he's playing baseball and doing well at it. He's not playing soccer but he might pick it back up in the fall. He didn't seem to harbor any hard feelings but his mother seemed like she still did.

I can't say I missed this kid from the team and, funny enough, not one of our boys have ever said they miss him in 2 seasons since he's been cut. What does that tell you?
      That they are kids and they really don't give a rat's ar$3 as long as they are playing.

Huh? Don't underestimate that I could've been one of the most notorious, if mi did deh a yaad. Woops let me go back to bed now.

You are notorious alright......as a Man U hater. Typical Arsenal fan.

Whappen man? Give me a jingle nuh.

A Kids' outlook of 'the game' is much different from a grownup.

Kids just want to have fun.

The grownups' approach is based much on ego...........

It could be that your rejected kid is more crap at baseball--just that the baseball coach maybe less ego driven.

Matter have too much ego, right HL?

We all have ego....

man seh too much...oh yeah..reading AND comprehension are overrated.

HL ....yuh bettah DUCK!!

no man, don't duck stand up straight and still.....don't move!

me first, gamma, me first!