Xcuse, yuh see seh your boss is an eediat

• Xcuse, yuh see seh your boss is an eediat

I see him in the same mould as Robben (tricky and deadly).

Benayoun threatens to quit Anfield as Manchester City lead hunt to sign Liverpool star

By John Edwards
    Last updated at 12:56 PM on 02nd June 2009
    Rafa Benitez is facing a fight to hang on to Yossi Benayoun after the Liverpool midfielder claimed he had received approaches from clubs in England and Spain.

Benayoun established himself as an increasingly integral part of Benitez's squad last season, scoring crucial late winners at Real Madrid and Fulham to keep alive Liverpool's Champions' League and Barclays Premier League hopes. He also bagged a double in the 4-4 draw with Arsenal at Anfield.
    But his future looks to be in the balance after he admitted: 'I have had some offers, so maybe I need to do some talking with Liverpool.'

Wanted man: Yossi Benayoun (right) has received a number of offers

Manchester City and Benayoun's former club West Ham have been monitoring his impact on Liverpool's hunt for honours over the past few months, while Atletico Madrid have been tracking him ever since his header stunned their city rivals at the Bernabeu at the end of February.

It is understood that, after just turning 29, he feels there is one more big pay day to come and that an offer of contract talks at Anfield would be enough to banish any thoughts of moving on.

Fight: Rafa Benitez

Benayoun is halfway through a four-year deal, and Benitez must decide whether to reward his improved form, and end uncertainty over his future, by presenting him with the long-term deal he is looking for.

Speaking on Israeli radio, Benayoun said: 'This has been the best season of my career. I have played a lot of games and scored some important goals, and I am very happy with that.

'At the moment, I am a Liverpool player, and unless something surprising happens, I will remain one. But after such a good season, I have had some offers from England and Spain. You have to give that some consideration, so there will probably be some discussions with Liverpool.

'I have had a great two years at Anfield and enjoyed every minute. I have long since accepted that, with one or two notable exceptions, there is no such thing as an automatic choice at Liverpool.

'Unless you are Steven Gerrard, you are going to sit out one or two games, but that is no problem. Stevie is exceptional, and the rest of us accept that.

'The good thing is, I have been playing more, and I hope it continues that way. To be honest, it could be Real Madrid knocking on my door, and I would still rather stay at Liverpool four more years.'
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Benayoun to Man City? Don't see the owners allowing that to happen.

This transfer season is going to be exciting to watch.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

All i know is we naah leff nutting to nuh draw this year.We need two people and from what I see , one is brazzilian and one is argentinian .Defenitely not Tevez wickida and cost less.

PEOPLE DEDDD < PEOPLE DEDD DEDD DEDD 09/10 season.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So only Brazillian and Argentinian can roll ball?

Benayoun not going anywhere.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Alonso maybe gone though. After how they treated him last summer and having Real, City and Arsenal knocking at his doors I don't think he is staying.

Benayoun not going anywhere.
                If Man City serious and want Benayoun they will get him.Only four players at Liverpool untouchable.Pepe Reina,Fernando Torres,Steven Gerrard and Jamie Carragher.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                  If Man City serious and want Benayoun they will get him.Only four players at Liverpool untouchable.Pepe Reina,Fernando Torres,Steven Gerrard and Jamie Carragher.
                  Yousi going to Man City all depends on if the owners want him at their club. Not Hughes, not Liverpool ...not his form.

So Lazie what you saying?you dont think Mark Hughes have a choice of who comes and goes at the club?

1st shot fired !

Man City snap up Barry for £12m

Barry had been with the Villa Park outfit since 1997

Manchester City have completed the signing of England midfielder Gareth Barry from Aston Villa for £12m. The 28-year-old was linked with a move to Liverpool last summer but ended up staying at Villa Park, helping them to a sixth-placed finish in the league.
                      Barry has spent his entire career at Villa, playing over 400 games for the Midlands outfit and scoring 52 goals.
                      He has won 29 caps for England and is in the squad for World Cup qualifiers on Saturday and next Wednesday.
                      City's owners, the Abu Dhabi United Group, are expected to embark on a spending spree this summer but the fact that Barry has joined Mark Hughes' side still comes as a surprise.
                      Barry claimed that his main reason for wanting to leave Villa in 2008 was to play Champions League football.
                      But City finished six places and 22 points behind this season's top four in the top flight, all of whom qualify for Europe's elite club competition.
                      City will not even contest the Uefa Europa League after Everton, Villa and Fulham took the three places available to English clubs.
                      606: DEBATE

Why, why, why? Barry wants the Champions League, but he's not gonna get that. I don't see the logic

RGbarggie

"It's a surprise that Manchester City are the preferred suitors," said BBC Radio 5 Live's Pat Murphy.
                      "It is surely either money that is attracting Barry or the lure of putting down foundations whereby Manchester City become a serious player in the top four.
                      "But they will not be playing Champions League football next season, whereas Villa will at least be playing in the Europa League.
                      "Barry has been with Villa for over 10 years and I think when he goes he will do so with the best wishes of the Villa fans.
                      "But I think they will be baffled that, at the moment, he would seem to have chosen Manchester City over Liverpool or Arsenal - they would have understood if he went to a Champions League club."
                      Former Aston Villa manager Graham Taylor believes Barry has chosen City because they will challenge the top four next season.
                      "He has to believe that Manchester City will be signing the quality of player that will give them the best possibility of Champions League football the season after next," said Taylor.

There's nothing more important than playing first-team football in a World Cup year

Ex-England boss Graham Taylor

"I'm not suggesting Mark Hughes is going to be absolutely crazy in the salaries the club pay people, but the amount of money has to be a factor."
                      Taylor believes Barry could be put off joining a Champions League club by the knowledge that might not be guaranteed a place in their starting XI.
                      "He'll be aware that there's nothing more important than playing first-team football in a World Cup year," added Taylor.
                      "At Aston Villa it's almost certain that he would be a first-team regular. I think he would be at Manchester City, but I'm not so certain that would be the case at Liverpool."
                      Villa owner Randy Lerner confirmed last week that the Midlands club were in discussions with Barry regarding a new long-term deal.
                      Barry, who has been at Villa Park since 1997, is currently preparing for England's World Cup qualifiers against Kazakhstan and Andorra.
                      He has made 443 appearances for Villa since making his debut in 1997.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                        So Lazie what you saying?you dont think Mark Hughes have a choice of who comes and goes at the club?
                        Mostly he does ... but in Youssi's case ... the owners may want to have a say. How would it look fi Youssi score the winner against Liverpool or Chelsea and the owners nuh happy?

Ok,i am certain Mark Hughes wont be anyones puppet.

Plus the owners are Arabs and Benayoun is from Israel.

Thats the point I've been skipping around all along.