the government do not partner to give us good NPL fields?
Question: Why the hell the JDF, the JFF and
Why should an armed force be tasked to build soccer fields The question that you should ask is why cant NPL clubs create and maintain competition-level playing surfaces and facilities in an economically sustainable way.
You only have to look at Jamaica's golf courses and its greens to know that the expertise, resources and technology is available in Jamaica to create and maintain excellent playing sources, at a price of course. And that JDF does not have that expertise. One look at the JDF's own football fields will tell you that.
Puleeeze.....
Sorry, let me try that again.....
Why should an armed force be tasked to build soccer fields?
The question that you should ask is: why can't NPL clubs create and maintain competition-level playing surfaces and facilities in an economically sustainable way?
You only have to look at Jamaica's golf courses and its greens to know that the expertise, resources and technology are all available in Jamaica to create and maintain excellent playing sources, at a price of course. The JDF does not have that expertise. One look at the poor quality of the JDF's own football fields will tell you that.
Puleeeze.....
Originally posted by DweetSweet View PostSorry, let me try that again.....
Why should an armed force be tasked to build soccer fields?
The question that you should ask is: why can't NPL clubs create and maintain competition-level playing surfaces and facilities in an economically sustainable way?
You only have to look at Jamaica's golf courses and its greens to know that the expertise, resources and technology are all available in Jamaica to create and maintain excellent playing sources, at a price of course. The JDF does not have that expertise. One look at the poor quality of the JDF's own football fields will tell you that.
Puleeeze.....
...and the army may just need practise building such as fields...being allied to its needed ability to build surfaces for its heavy equipment, airforce and 'men'?
Wonder why other banches of armed forces can build their own sports complexes...including their playing fields?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by DweetSweet View PostWhy should an armed force be tasked to build soccer fields The question that you should ask is why cant NPL clubs create and maintain competition-level playing surfaces and facilities in an economically sustainable way.
You only have to look at Jamaica's golf courses and its greens to know that the expertise, resources and technology is available in Jamaica to create and maintain excellent playing sources, at a price of course. And that JDF does not have that expertise. One look at the JDF's own football fields will tell you that.
Puleeeze.....
There is a big disconnect. Two mini stadium build in remote areas and nah use and we have NPL teams who want stadiums and pitch.
Welcome to Jamrock.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postwhat the hell......????!!!!
Yuh likle bit too young fi kno dat!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Having Played Several Courses....
Originally posted by Lionpaw View PostA which world u live inna? Jamaica's Golf Courses are perhaps the worst in the world. Up to tonight mi a watch sports and dem a show one young golfer. Di man a put and di ball a bungce up and dung pon bere patch, jus like we football field dem and him still a manage fi sink dem. When him reach pon a real smooth golf course him get sheg.
Having played several of Jamaica's golf courses, I would disagree.
White Witch and Tryall are both world-class courses.
Superclubs Runaway Bay and Sandals (Upton, Ocho Rios) are better-than average. Sandals probably gets more rain, because it is located on the opposite side of the mountains.
Caymanas Golf Club is OK. Constant Spring is only good for a quick round if I were staying in New Kingston. If I were staying in Portmore, Constant Spring would be a waste of money.
Ironshore would be better off as a goat farm.
I have not played Three Palms, Half Moon, Negril Hills, or Manchester.
How many teams in the NPL? ...how many use government - local or central government - owned fields?
How many fields would it be for the government to build and provide end of season maintenance? Cost? ...could a part of the in season in-take be used to defray cost of the upkeeps? Would the rewards (results achieved including improved peformances at NPL levels, national levels, sale of more players to outside of the country sources, etc. ) for government & citizens be worthwhile?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."