Here's one for Karl and Gamma...have fun

• Here's one for Karl and Gamma...have fun

The pressure is showing as Wenger reveals: I wish I had kept [past-his-best, injury-prone egomaniac] Henry

Last updated at 8:53 AM on 29th May 2009
    While everybody at Arsenal is happily muttering that 'Arsene Knows' again, their manager is proving that he doesn't.

Scroll down for more

I salute you: Thierry Henry pays tribute to the Barcelona team-mates who won the Champions League virtually without him
    Arsene Wenger prodded his detractors into a show of support for him after another trophy-less season but now he is punching holes in his legend by claiming he wanted to keep the injury-prone Thierry Henry beyond his peak.

More from Hatchet Man...

Arsenal have a long established approach of selling off older players when their star starts to fade that has become part of Wenger's trademark.
    It is one of the reasons Arsenal teams are filled with youngsters and Wenger looked good when he let Henry leave two years ago after the captain suffered a season of injury and wilted under the weight of his ego.
    Henry was sold for £16 million shortly before his 30th birthday and has struggled with fitness at Barcelona ever since.
    The striker had to play through pain against Manchester United in the Champions League final and despite pronouncing afterwards that he was still very much alive, his career at the top looks anything but.

His best years are surely behind him.
    Never mind the medals, Henry was kept in check by John O'Shea of all people in Rome and apart from one cameo dribble barely joined his team-mates for their stunning show on the main stage.
    Wenger, never known for the strength of his eyesight, viewed things differently. 'Thierry has convinced everybody that he is a world-class player,' he said in what can only be a show of loyalty for a player who served Arsenal well.
    Either that or Wenger is not sure that he 'knows' after all.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Thanks, boss!

...but it also shows that I was right...or at least the writer agrees ith me...Henry was bad for the GUNNERS those last 2 years as his ego blew out of all proportion. ...as I said, he became a "you guys fetch the ball and give it to me...then stand and watch" player! ...anti-TEAM/anti-GUNNER/not in best interest of TEAM player! We lost matches and did not win others because of his 'selfishness'.

it also shows that wenger agrees with ME.....what has the gunners done since his departure?

where is henry on the list of top scorers in la liga? seems like the writer would make a better coach than wenger!

it also shows that wenger agrees with ME.....what has the gunners done since his departure?

where is henry on the list of top scorers in la liga? seems like the writer would make a better coach than wenger!
        Perhaps TH14 going to Barcelona and finding himself the number 3 front man...and sometimes the number 4 has done wonders for his appreciation of TEAM. Perhaps a return to the GUNNERS as #1 frontman would now be a good thing for both the GUNNERS and TH14????

...must times I would not go for 2nd time round...but...I am sure you would give this a thumbs up!

Me?
        Still not fully embracing such 'a turning back-hoping to get better'
        move