Mr. President, we got outclassed yesterday

• Mr. President, we got outclassed yesterday

Yes my good friend Lazie.....We were simply outclassed in every facet of the game. We played a Barcelona team that was missing 3 starting defensive players yet we could barely trouble Valdes. Barcelona treated us like they were our father to rhatid. They deserve to be Champions plain and simple. I wish I could curse the Barca fans (I'm looking right at you Ben ) but I have to big them up for that performance. Barca went into the match with a message to send and boy did I ever receive it.

My biggest complaint from our end Lazie has to be with Sir Alex Ferguson. Chelsea showed the blue print for how to beat Barcelona in that semi-final round yet Fergie decided that we were going to try and play with them? It made absolutely no sense. Hiddink showed the world exactly how to play Barcelona....Keep numbers behind the ball, get stuck in hard on every 50-50, wear them down and hit them on the counter. The problem is that when you decide to play Barcelona straight up you open yourself to losing the game before it even starts. In an open game against a Barca team you will put yourself in a position to chase the entire game due to their ability to keep possesion for long stretches of the game. Hiddink understood that.

I'm sorry but I think Ferguson was extremely naive in how he approached the match. You're first job as a coach is to put your team in the best possible position to win. After that you let the chips fall where they may. Ferguson failed miserably in that regard.

It was almost as if he was a double agent. He made a decision to play a style that suited Barcelona perfectly. By deciding to play them straight up he allowed them to play in their comfort zone. They had the time and space to do the things that they do better than anyone else in the world. It was bizzare. I would love to be a fly on the wall when the Man U coaches were sitting around discussing how they were going to approach the game. They must have been well inna dem waters.

I almost wonder if Fergie made the mistake of looking at his series against Arsenal and somehow drawing from that experience in forming his approach against Barca?

Oh well live and learn Lazie. Next year damn it. And while I'm at it....Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool and Tottenham all suck. Ah that feels much better... - T.K.
    Last edited by T.K.; May 28, 2009, 03:44 PM.

I was wondering if you had given up your Empire membership. After taking a year off and leaving the President and myself and to a lesser extent, Westman and Sickko to deal with the Liverfool eediats, I expect to see you more upfront when it comes to Empire matters.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I was wondering if you had given up your Empire membership. After taking a year off and leaving the President and myself and to a lesser extent, Westman and Sickko to deal with the Liverfool eediats, I expect to see you more upfront when it comes to Empire matters.
      No sah lol. I knew you guys could handle the pretenders to the throne on your own. I was always watching though just in case back up was needed. I was there in spirit. - T.K.

hiddink...guus hiddink

T.K. we tek we beaten and heading straight back to the drawing board. This picture reminded me of that 3-0 defeat to Milan, the last time the Empire lost in the CL prior to last night. Look pon Fergie face ... unuh know say ppl dead next year.

hiddink...guus hiddink
            Frak...you know who I mean Gamma!

-T.K.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
              And while I'm at it....Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool and Tottenham all suck. Ah that feels much better... - T.K.
              ...but not as bad as you guys sucked yesterday!! Damn!! Y'all stunk up the place!!

Hey .. maybe the players were concerned that there was no space left in the trophy case for this one. Dem shoulda win the thing then tek Liverpool's cabinet since they have no use for it.

Nice try - fi wi own have 5...count dem FIVE... European Cup trophies...read 'em weep.

So wrong Mr. Marin.....so wrong....

Yes we were complete rubbish - T.K.

Man U fans naah nuh sense. Unnuh a eediat? unnuh think unnuh side coulda beat a side wha give the greatest football club in history(real madrid of course) a 6-2 drubbing?

Ah true...mi wrong...unu did stink fram b4

Paw a better yuh stick your cawna league ball because nuh Portmore United player can't even carry wata fe any of the Empire players. So just kip quiet!!!
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                            Man U fans naah nuh sense. Unnuh a eediat? unnuh think unnuh side coulda beat a side wha give the greatest football club in history(real madrid of course) a 6-2 drubbing?
                            Why not? Didn't we beat them last year? The issue is our players didn't turn up.

Paw a better yuh stick your cawna league ball because nuh Portmore United player can't even carry wata fe any of the Empire players. So just kip quiet!!!
                              ole a "Reds" Stripe bredren.