Ok forumites I want to send a big up to Shavar Thomas. One third of the way through the MLS season and I must say that out of all the Jamaican players in the league he has been the absolute standout player for me. I know that with defenders we don't really see their worth until they are missing for a game or two which is understandable. So I figured I would throw a couple things out there to highlight Shavar's season so far.
1. Played 11 out of 11 matches
2. Started 11 out of 11 matches
3. Has played all but 6 minutes of the season
4. His defense leads the league with a .55 goals against average
5. His team has the best record in the league 8 points ahead of 2nd
6. He has only 1 caution through 11 matches
He has really been a rock in the back. I know no one watches MLS so I just wanted to clue you guys in on Shavar's really dynamite play. Seriously if he is not on the All-Star team come July is pure fiya mi a bun pon MLS.
Massive if you're interested in seeing Shavar you can catch him on thurs. at 10:30 pm on ESPN 2. His team, Chivas USA, is playing the 2nd best team in MLS (Chicago Fire). He'll have a really good challenge to rise to as the Fire have both Blanco and McBride on their team. Hope a few of you, even if you don't like MLS, will catch a few minutes just to check the progress of a Reggae Boy who is in really good form right now. - T.K.
1. Played 11 out of 11 matches
2. Started 11 out of 11 matches
3. Has played all but 6 minutes of the season
4. His defense leads the league with a .55 goals against average
5. His team has the best record in the league 8 points ahead of 2nd
6. He has only 1 caution through 11 matches
He has really been a rock in the back. I know no one watches MLS so I just wanted to clue you guys in on Shavar's really dynamite play. Seriously if he is not on the All-Star team come July is pure fiya mi a bun pon MLS.
Massive if you're interested in seeing Shavar you can catch him on thurs. at 10:30 pm on ESPN 2. His team, Chivas USA, is playing the 2nd best team in MLS (Chicago Fire). He'll have a really good challenge to rise to as the Fire have both Blanco and McBride on their team. Hope a few of you, even if you don't like MLS, will catch a few minutes just to check the progress of a Reggae Boy who is in really good form right now. - T.K.