• Barca or Man U to net euro110 million

Barca or Man U to net euro110 million

ROME: (AP) A victory in today's Champions League final will net Manchester United or Barcelona at least euro110 million ($154 million), according to a new study.
    Even the loser will take home euro65 million ($91 million) from a match that is worth more than euro310 million ($433 million) to the European economy.
    That's euro43 million ($60 million) more than last year's final at Moscow which United won on penalties against Chelsea.
    The global economic downturn has actually benefited Europe's top-tier competition as prize money and television rights have grown while fans have preferred to spend their money on something that helps them forget about these dour times.
    Rome will also receive a boost of euro45 million ($63 million) for hosting the match at Stadio Olimpico, with a long-term boom effect on tourism.
    The MasterCard study, one of the official sponsors of the competition, said the winning city would also see a benefit by euro15 million ($21 million).

http://thestar.com.my/sports/story.a...820&sec=sports

lazie, so how much a dat you get? Don't u is di presidense? I bet Jangle nah go get nuttin' By the way, the big factor that people not really talking about is Pep's inexperience. Darth Vader has him by the short hairs on that front. It would be amazing if the rookie were to win but I suspect evil will prevail.

Paul, the sweetest thing for me today besides the Empire winning, is imagining you writhing in agony cursing our win. You have now surpassed Xcuse as my number one Liverfool target.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015