Halftime Haiti 1 v Ja 1
Just a few comments:
Nick Addlery looks very good and should remain a part of JB's squad.
Claude Davis still does not know how to play the role of an enforcer. Frankly, he just overdoes it with his brash aggression and wild tackles.
Roland Dean had a bad game. We could probably say he had a very bad game before he was substituted at half time.
The player in #2 (probably Richard Edwards) is very impressive and played best of all the DPL players. He reminds me of another former #2 (Shorty Malcolm) and, like Malcolm was, he is also vertically challenged. He was my man of the match and was the steel in midfield.
Wolry Wolfe displayed some deft moves on the left side before he was Subbed. Played good!
Jason Morrison played well in midfield with Edwards(?) and, if I may go this far, he reminds me of Tappa with his smooth silky skills and command of the middle.
Damion Stewart played well and also came through at the end when his diving header resulted in the tying goal.
Pepe was slow but he played well within his limitations.
Boyd looked good in his limited minutes.
Goalie Sawyers was solid.
The #18 (was that Rafe Wolfe) at left back also played well.
Eric Vernon was a livewire all night. Played quite good.
BTW: The linesman fell asleep on that Hatian 2nd goal. It was clearly offside!
The Haitians did not turn out in their usual numbers. In fact it would seem like the Yard fans outnumbered the Haitians about 50 to 1.
Will give my player ratings later.Last edited by Farmah; May 23, 2009, 11:34 PM."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011