18-man squad for Haiti

• 18-man squad for Haiti

Four Reggae Boyz could make their international debut against Haiti in Fort Lauderdale, Florida on Saturday as they were included in an 18-man squad to face Jamaica’s French Caribbean neighbours.

The four are forwards Keammar Daley, Navion Boyd and Nicholas Addlery and midfielder Michael Campbell of Boys’ Town. Of the four, the 30-year-old Campbell is the eldest and has represented Jamaica at the Under-20 level while the 27-year-old Addlery has worn the national colours previously at the Under-20 and Under-23 levels. Both Daley, who has played for the country at all age group levels and was a key part of the country’s silver medal-winning football team at the 2007 Pan Am Games in Brazil, and Boyd have played for the national team on a tour of Brazil but not against another country.

Also included in the squad is the tough-tackling Harbour View midfielder Richard Edwards who was previously capped by former technical director Bora Milutinovic. Tranmere Rovers defender Ian Goodison is the most senior member of the group while Jamaica Under-20 representative Andrae Campbell is the youngest member of the group. The 19-year-old impressed during the country’s Under-20 World Cup qualifying campaign especially in the final stage in Tobago.

Full Squad: Goalkeepers- Shawn Sawyers(Portmore United), Dwayne Miller(Harbour View);

Defenders- Claude Davis(Derby County,UK), Damion Stewart(Queens Park Rangers,UK), Ian Goodison(Tranmere Rovers, UK), Adrian Reid(Portmore United), Andre Campbell(Portmore United), Rafe Wolfe(Ferencvaros, Hungary); Defenders/Midfielders – Eric Vernon(Portmore United), Oraine Simpson(Tivoli Gardens);

Midfielders- Richard Edwards(Harbour View), Michael Campbell(Boys’ Town), Jason Morrison(Ferencvaros,HUNGARY), Wolry Wolfe(Ferencvaros, HUNGARY);

Forwards- Keammar Daley(Meadhaven United), Navion Boyd(Tivoli Gardens), Roland Dean(Tivoli Gardens) and Nicholas Addlery (Puerto Rico Islanders).

Well, Jamaica has a game tonight a almost no mention on this board. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm?

Anyway, good luck to the team. Glad to see the likes of Keammar Daley making it to the senior level. I hope he get a run and proves that he is of the right quality.

A game like this is very important. If you can't show your quality against Haiti, then why should you get a game in the Gold Cup?

Respect

The only time we might get Jamaican not living in Jamaica to care about local football is when we qualify for a World Cup. Otherwise, it's all about the EPL.

It's a pity, but it's kinda expected. Most people don't see the local matches/players, so they have no idea who is who and why anyone should be excited about any one of them.

The match is not tonight, btw. Regardless of how these players perform in this match, when the UB-40s come in, these locals will have to step aside. A suh di ting set.

Do we really believe that those players with foreign contracts are always better than the locals? I am convinced that players like Daley and Edwards are better than many of our players abroad.

nope daley nuh better than e banks blake and henry nyh better than karl henry ....

Nah man.. di locals are usually better than the the ones abroad.. anybody that cannot cut it in the local league wi banish to the farin leagues..

The only time we might get Jamaican not living in Jamaica to care about local football is when we qualify for a World Cup. Otherwise, it's all about the EPL.

It's a pity, but it's kinda expected. Most people don't see the local matches/players, so they have no idea who is who and why anyone should be excited about any one of them.

The match is not tonight, btw. Regardless of how these players perform in this match, when the UB-40s come in, these locals will have to step aside. A suh di ting set.

Do we really believe that those players with foreign contracts are always better than the locals? I am convinced that players like Daley and Edwards are better than many of our players abroad.
            i'm convinced that once Barnesy as had a close look at Keammar Daley,he is in the squad to stay.

Did you not read that the promoter say he is promoting the thing and that Jamaican and Haitian goods a fly off the shelf?

Didn't you hear the man say he expected to full the 20,000 capacity stadium?

A game like this inna National stadium wouldn't even get 5000.

Maybe it's because of the opposition Mosiah. Afteral, we are playing a Hatian team that is ranked 122nd and we beat them up not too long ago> Not too much to get excited about. I still know alot of people who will be going to the game cuz it's a big wkd in Florida with the Reggae show and all