Has anyone mentioned that Tivoli won the Premier League

• Has anyone mentioned that Tivoli won the Premier League

I maybe missed it or too lazy to go looking for the thread but here is my question, why were so many people happy that TG won?

Every where I went Sunday and Monday where local football was discussed that was all they talked about...even among people who had no business liking TG.

Was it that they came back form eight points down with five games to go or was it that Portmore lost?

I am sensing a serious opposition to Portmore, wonder if it is me alone?

No we can't find Lionpaw fi tell we

Big up to Max...

In the 6 years since he has coached at the highest level in Jamaica (as assistant) Max Straw has now won the Premiership 3 times (twice with Harbour View and now with TG). His stint as head coach of Arnett Gardens ended after 4 months when he resigned after differences between himself and the persons responsible for the management of the club's finances and transfer policy. But what is most troubling is that this is nothing short of a labour of love for Max given that his salary is just over US$400 per month, quite a bit less than Pep or Slur Alex. Well done Max!

Yes, many people were happy that Portmore choked. Not me, of course.

I think its more people dont like Pmore. Even here I see nuff Calendoinians that claim Horace thief dem team and carry gone a portmore and have nothing good to say.

I know you were having flashbacks to the 15 point choke from a few years ago...

Lenny was bigging him up on one of the interviews after the game.
              Which leads to another question, obviously Lenny has an idea what it takes to win and to keep a team focused, why was he the assistant to Duckie who has won nothing substantial in the recent under 20 team?

Yes, but dis one wussah! 8 point advantage with what, 3 games left?!? Not even Harbour View coulda blow dat!

or wussarah!

sorry, i failed patois 101.

Good question. I have long given up trying to figure out Jamaican football politrix.

Jah know star, cant believe it all now. It's all good still. Portmore fi life sameway. We are still the most remarkable team in the league and are true champions. When a team can export 2-3 crucial players each season and still remain on top, u have to give di ratings. By the way, Oral Tracey is the most badmind person in the media. Why the Portmore hate? LOL @ how silly him is. Di man a celebrate like a Harbour View win, when we all know that HVIEW winning anything is not possible.

Come yah. Nuh min'!